We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy place, great people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Presque Isle

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Erie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Presque Isle
Save
You added Inn at Presque Isle to your Saves list
2930 W 6th Street, Erie, PA 16505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Erie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Classy place, great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have stayed in hotels all over the country from rooms over $200.00 per night to places under $40.00 per night. And I can tell you The Inn at Presque Isle is a rare find. In some of the corporate hotels you may find a good price on the internet and then be disappointed once you actually get to the hotel. Or you may make what you hope is a safe bet by paying more only to find there are plenty of other hotels in the same area at much lower rates. This place has what only a sole proprietor can provide, a nice place to stay in a family environment that's not over priced. Although on business, I would bring my family here on vacation knowing they would be treated well, stay comfortably and relax. The location is great as well with Presque Isle State Park just down the road and Waldemeer next store. At this hotel you are a guest. As a package a vacation to the Inn at Presque Isle can't be beat. It's a great hidden get away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    11
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
32
11
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Versailles, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The staff and management were friendly and our room was very clean with new carpeting. The pool is heated and very clean aswell. We stayed for 3 nights, much better than some places we have stayes in Erie over the past 4 years. We will definatly recommend The Inn at Presque Isle, and hope to be back again next year. The BEST place to stay, right in the heart of everywhere we needed to be, stores, places to eat, shopping, state stores beer destributor and of course Sara's Campground for the best burgers, dog's, shakes and cones. A great place to stay if you are planning to go to the beach or a day at Waldemeir park with your family, we wouldnt stay anywhere else.
--Lora L.

Room Tip: They do have 20 some newly remodled rooms but even the non-remodled rooms were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We have stayed here 3 years in a row now. The rooms are very clean and nice. They have an awesome heated pool with lifeguard. You won't find nicer staff anywhere. They are so friendly & kind. We absolutely love this place!! It is also the closest to presque isle and waldameer.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

we just finished up our famiy vacation at the hotel. i can't thank them enough for making our stay wonderful as usual. the people are so friendly and eager to accomodate us. its so convenient to waldameer and presque isle. you miss alot of the traffic. we have been going here together as a family for 15 years and couldnt be happier. we like the homey feel of the rooms and the pool is great. the lifeguard moved umbrellas over us when it started raining on our cookout. u dont get that at a bigger hotel. lastly we would like to thank chris the manager for caring about the hotel and its guests. he goes over and above what he needs to do,. again thank you so much for making all our vacations enjoyable. we look forward to it all year.

p.s. i am hoping and praying that it will be there forever. so many people have come there since they were kids and r now bringing their kids too so many good memories

Room Tip: the kitchenettes are nice because they r right across from pool and a little bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weirton, West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

So me and my little stayed stayed across the street at el patio, the night before. The place was completely trashed out, and disgusting. Fri night we made a walk over to the inn and asked if we could get a room for Sat. night. Chris the manaager wasn't sure but said he would check. After lucking out, he said only one room available. I said absolutely I will take it. So the day we checked in, he actually quoted us a lower price and upgraded us to 2 queen beds and kitchenette due to the bad experience across the street. I can honestly say the manager Chris went out of his way to make sure our stay in Erie was great even with a bad experience the night before!!! The rooms are clean, its a great location,heated pool, and breakfast in the am. I recommend this hotel very much, and will be staying here every time I visit Erie. Thanks again to Chris and staff for making our stay so much better and accomidating to us. Much appreciated!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Thanks to Chris and staff for another great visit. It's a lovely place to stay and we are always treated well. The hotel is very neat and the pool is wonderful It's also nice that the hotel is so close to the peninsula. See you soon!!

Room Tip: We always get a room with a Kitchenette - it works for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The service was outstanding and the staff was super friendly. It was very home based and a comfortable stay. The rooms were extremely clean and nice sized. The price couldn't be beat either. I would recommend this inn to anyone looking for a great night of sleep and comfortable feel. They also have the cutest 3 legged dog dee that's super friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Presque Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Presque Isle

Address: 2930 W 6th Street, Erie, PA 16505
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Erie
Number of rooms: 93

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Presque Isle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.