We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff and good deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2084 Interchange Road, Erie, PA 16565   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Erie
toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff and good deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We (four adults on a golf trip) stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. We wanted non-smoking, but smoking was only available, however, the room was very clean and did not have a smokey smell. Great location next to the Millcreek Mall and lots of restaurants to walk to for dining, including Buffalo Wild Wing and Outback. The salads at Max and Ermas were really delicious too. Good shopping in the area. We only used the pool once as I found it too chilly, but other people were using it. The breakfast was average and the coffee below average. However, the staff in the breakfast area were very polite and worked hard to keep the food fresh. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    99
    58
    21
    12
See reviews for
146
74
10
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

decent price, fairly clean and spacious, helps to have a full kitchen when traveling with kids, convenient to Millcreek Mall (in parking lot). Probably the best bang for the buck in the area and I've stayed at almost all of them!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Searching for a full service quality hotel for families is a must. With plenty of room for the kids and a free breakfast really helped the cost of our trip. Pool area fantastic along with gym. Suite was very clean and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a good selection. However, the rooms need updating and have a smell. Do not get a room on the 1st level surrounding the patio if you want to get any sleep at night, as people are partying throughout the night. The rate was originally $90/night higher than what I have booked at another Homewood location for the same room over 4th of July. She did come down but still $60/night higher and that's all she said that she would do when I asked if she would match the rate. For the rate that our team was charged $179/night it was not worth it. When paying almost $200/night, the expectations are higher and should be met.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north canton, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Some other reviews of this hotel are not very good. However, I found this hotel to be excellent. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean. The morning breakfast was ok. It was comparable to other hotel breakfasts. We enjoyed that the pool stays open til midnight. We really did not find anything wrong during our stay here. We will be back in Erie next month and are already planning another stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Even though I checked out on the 15th, my credit card was billed for two more days. The rooms were very nice and the bathrooms were clean and functioning. AC worked well. Breakfast was well stocked and pleasant. Some rooms are next to I-79 so there can be some road noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I must say I gave the hotel 2 plus weeks with new management before I am writing this.
I had stayed in Homewood, York PA, and assumed this would be the same excellent hotel.
I travel for work and need to be in hotels long term- 2-3 weeks at a time.

This Erie hotel better be stripped off the Hilton brand if Hilton cares about hospitality--- gosh where should I start ! My food got spoilt in the refrigerator when it broke down, the non smoking room smelt of smoke, they clear the " complimentary evening drinks" 5 minutes before close time, the printer malfunctioned on a Friday, on Monday it was still not working despite having informed the front desk 3 days before. The hall/ staircase carpets were not vacuumed some days.

The breakfast has no fresh fruit some days- " the truck did not arrive." they tell me.
A smudge on Hilton's good name this is, though staff are warm and courteous but thats the best I can say about the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie

Address: 2084 Interchange Road, Erie, PA 16565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#10 Family Hotel in Erie
#12 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie is conveniently located just a few short miles from Eerie International Airport and Presque Isle State Park in Erie, Pennsylvania. Visit our hotel and enjoy our Mon-Thurs Welcome Home reception, free breakfast, 24-hour convenience shop and free high speed wired and wireless internet acess. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Erie
Homewood Suites Erie
Erie Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.