We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2084 Interchange Road, Erie, PA 16565   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Erie
pa.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

rooms very dated, and in need of new mattresses for sure. Room pretty dusty and dirty. They really need to get on there housekeeping department, bedding very wrinkled and unfresh looking. On a positive note breakfast was good, Staff very friendly and nice. Until they make rooms in better shape they should really lower the price, because the rooms do not meet the Hilton standards for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. I can completely understand your concerns regarding the rooms. Due to extremely high occupancy and usage, the hotel has worn much quicker than expected. At this point, some of the cleanliness items are actually condition and hard to control. As far as the other housekeeping issues, we will be certain to address them with our housekeeping team. We are in the process of upgrading some of our bedding elements for a newer, fresher look. We want our guest to leave and be extremely satisfied and we fell short during your stay. I hope you will give us another chance to make your stay a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    87
    48
    15
    12
See reviews for
121
60
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I have been staying here over the past 5-6 years. If visiting the water park, it is far superior to the hotels attached to the water park. Unfortunately the value for the price I pay over the years has decreased slightly; however, still a good value for the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Rates do vary from time to time based on availability. Please call us in the future and we will certainly give you the best we can. Looking forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Above average room. We had a king bed with a full size fridge, two burner stove, micro wave. Both room and bathroom was quite spacious. Breakfast variety was the only disappointment. No bacon, no donuts, no oj. Would definitely stay there again. Room tip. We had room 221 and the view was a wall but was very quiet. Front desk service was excellent as we arrived an hour before check in but was accommodated. Breakfast area was kept very clean. One young lady even can by and asked if we would like our used plate thrown out. Good service there too

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you were slightly disappointed in the breakfast. We do have a rotational calendar that we use to add a variety of items and it is per Homewood standards. Donuts are not a selection that we offer. I am glad everything else seemed to meet your expectations. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is an excellent hotel close to shopping and many fine places to eat. The rooms are clean and the staff extreemly helpful and friendly. The complementary breakfast is hot and delicious and offers many items to choose from. I will stay here whenever I am in Erie, PA.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad we met your expectations. We are looking forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Simply a fantastic, comfortable and very relaxing hotel. The suites are fantastic. I felt like I was at home. I have to travel to Erie a few times every year and I will not hesitate to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Erie. Reading your words “Home away from Home” made me smile and made me feel like we accomplished our goal. Our goal is to provide a “Home away from Home” atmosphere so that our guest can still maintain their normal routine while traveling. We also treat our guest like family. We realize how difficult it is to be on the road and traveling. We certainly hope you will choose us again on your next travels to Erie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Spacious rooms. Great for a family on vacation. I didn't use all of the ammenities, like the pool and fitness area on this trip, but they looked very nice. Breakfast was excellent. They even had a complimentary dinner the night I was there...I wasn't able to attend that.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites for your recent lodging needs. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations. Hopefully on your next visit, you can experience our evening dinner hour which consists of Beer, Wine, Non-alcoholic beverages, salad (rotational) and a full dinner to meet your needs. We do rotate dinner items each day/month to add variety. It is a Monday through Thursday event from 5:30 to 7:30. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Erie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamokin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I was extremely satisfied with all aspects of my stay at this high quality establishment. I was checked in promptly, with directions to my room, as well as other facilities with in the hotel. My room was very spacious and cleanly. The amenities were plentiful. My room was quiet, and the climate control worked perfectly. My only slight complaint is the pillows were too puffy. Other than that, everything in the room was superb. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. It is short distance from the Erie International Airport and downtown Erie, but away from the hustle and bustle. Multiple shopping facilities and restaurants are located right near the hotel as well. Long story short, this hotel is of great quality, location, and price. I was extremely satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. I am glad that we met your expectations. I am pleased to share that we are transitioning to new bedding and upgrading to king pillows within the next few weeks. Hopefully when you return, you can let us know what you think of the changes. Looking forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie

Address: 2084 Interchange Road, Erie, PA 16565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#10 Family Hotel in Erie
#10 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie is conveniently located just a few short miles from Eerie International Airport and Presque Isle State Park in Erie, Pennsylvania. Visit our hotel and enjoy our Mon-Thurs Welcome Home reception, free breakfast, 24-hour convenience shop and free high speed wired and wireless internet acess. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Erie
Homewood Suites Erie
Erie Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.