We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great, but ok for price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2084 Interchange Road, Erie, PA 16565   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Kennerdell, United States
1 review
“Not great, but ok for price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Overall, our stay was ok. The staff was polite and friendly. Check-in/check-out was quick and convenient. The rooms look much bigger online than they actually are. Our room was not entirely clean - hair in shower, used tissue on floor. Complimentary dinner advertised to include beer/wine but they were out of both and food was not good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    87
    48
    15
    12
See reviews for
121
60
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Have stayed here over a dozen times usually at thanksgiving. The kids love the tradition and the staff are always amazing. The hotel is clean and well kept, breakfast is amazing and proximety to shopping and Erie sights is really good. We usually stay 5 nights at thanksgiving but unfortunately last year(2012) the rates more than doubled over our previous year. Checked for this year and the same high rates are in effect. Not worth to come shop anymore. We did enjoy our previous stays and the kids are upset as it was tradition.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here last week with my family after enjoying a Homewood Suites in Joplin MO. Completely different hotel. The man at the desk immediately gave us a room on the ground floor next to a door...not happening. Our next room was 82 degrees when we entered and smelled like cleaning fluids. We were told that every room's AC is on a motion sensor....got to be the worst idea ever. When the ac did kick on, it was noisy. They have their HVAC units in closets in the room....couldn't sleep all night. The hotel is dated. Fortunately, there are many other newer hotels in the area. Stay away from this one.

Room Tip: avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the HVAC system in your room and apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our maintenance staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMurray, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Everything about our stay was great. All of the staff members were extremely nice and helpful. We had fun in the pool, and the breakfast was awesome since we were traveling with children. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful response. Come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Room was average. Breakfast was good. Conveniant location. Did'nt use pool, hot tub out of order. Housekeeping was average. Quiet area. Front desk is very welcoming but there was no ice machine. Make sure you ask for the gambling vouchers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
The hotel is very centrally located- near the beaches and casino. Casino vouchers are available at the desk- one per room daily. The hot tub has been closed since January- during your visit we were refurbishing it and it is now open! Please come back and see us again- and try your luck at the casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

A wonderful place to stay, location is nice. Mall and food nearby. Very friendly staff members. A great quality place for a good night's rest. A very nice selection for the complimentary breakfast, includes both hot and cold foods.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for the very positive review. The breakfast is a wonderful feature that will start your day right. We also have an evening reception-(Monday- Thursday) that includes an entree and salad bar, along with complimentary beer, wine and soft drinks. Please come back to see us and maybe enjoy the reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just stayed here and the accommodation we're standard to most Homewood Suites. The front desk was very welcoming to our family of 6. Although the décor was a little dated our room was clean and served us well. I did notice some quirks. I can't remember ever staying at a hotel that did not have an automatic opening door to the front lobby. With 4 kids (10, 8, 6, 4 years old) it definitely was something I noticed as the ducks followed. A second quirk was the fact that this hotel does not have King Suites with a separate living room, but only offer queen beds on those true suites. I hope this can at least be an option on the future.

Regardless I did love the location and would definitely be back especially for another Grove City shopping pilgrimage.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to shopping and restaurants and Grove City is only an hour away with tax free shopping. The hotel does not have automatic doors but we hope to have them within the next year. Thank you for your reivew and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie

Address: 2084 Interchange Road, Erie, PA 16565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#10 Family Hotel in Erie
#10 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie is conveniently located just a few short miles from Eerie International Airport and Presque Isle State Park in Erie, Pennsylvania. Visit our hotel and enjoy our Mon-Thurs Welcome Home reception, free breakfast, 24-hour convenience shop and free high speed wired and wireless internet acess. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Erie
Homewood Suites Erie
Erie Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.