We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay for Shopping/Golf Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Erie

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Erie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Erie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2082 Interchange Road, Erie, PA 16506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 35 hotels in Erie
St. Catharines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay for Shopping/Golf Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Fairfield Inn is perfect for a weekend where you need some space, comfortable beds, great continental breakfast. It is centrally located on the Millcreek Mall property and close to I-79 which takes you to other parts of the city. The Whispering Woods Golf Course is only about 10 minutes away and shopping for the ladies surrounds you. Would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    45
    34
    21
    6
See reviews for
66
25
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel was clean had a good breakfast include in the price. Close to mall and shopping 1 minute drive to mall and Peach St. Close to lots of shopping. Try Smokey Bones across the street very good for dinner. Take a pass on Applebees Staff very helpful and friendly. Would stay here on next trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNIVERSITY PARK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

While many "express-type" hotels have remodeled and upgraded paint and lobby arrangements, this one has not. It shows signs of hard use and dated décor. The room was adequately furnished but the mattresses were very soft and pillows hard. I was very disappointed in the breakfast item selection - no fruit that I could see, only sugar cereals besides packet oatmeal, and dismal pastries. The scrambled eggs were freshly made and there was an option for waffles and toast. The front desk staff was very friendly. With many hotel selections in the area, I will look for another next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in many hotels in Erie. This was as good as any we've stated in. Clean rooms. Slightly above average breakfast. Close to Peach St. Stores for shopping at the big box stores. Even within walking distance of Millcreek Mall. Would definitely stay there again. Pet friendly too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, WV
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I spent two nights at this hotel with a friend while we were visiting a college friend who lives in Erie. The hotel is conveniently located, just off I-79, near the Millcreek Mall. The front desk staff person who checked us in and out (wish I had noticed her name since she was exceptionally friendly and efficient) gave us some area information and restaurant advice. Our room was very comfortable, and clean. The beds were great, and the hotel was nice and quiet for sleeping.

The complimentary breakfast was excellent...lots of choices and very tasty. My only complaint would be that there is very little seating in the breakfast area. We had to take our meals back to eat in our rooms, something that we observed many other guests having to do. My guess is that they renovated to be able to serve breakfast and didn't have a lot of area left over for seating. This was not terrible, but anyone who might want seconds, or more coffee would have to return to the dining area.

When we returned to our room on our second day, we found that the housekeeping person had only made up one of the two queen beds in the room. The bathroom had been refreshed, but we thought she must have been called away and forgot to return to finish. No biggie, but it was strange to find our beds only half done.

I would definitely return to this Fairfield Inn if in Erie in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just had a great experience at Fairfield Inn. We stayed with some family and our three rooms were grouped together for our convenience. The staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and perfectly comfortable. The area was safe and our dog was able to stay with us for a reasonable fee compared to some other area hotels. We used the pool and it was smallish but refreshing; it was also spotless, and clean pool towels were conveniently waiting on every deck chair for our use.

The included breakfast was a real treat. The ladies attending the area kept everything fresh and full and they deserve my highest praise. The variety was substantial from eggs and Canadian bacon to waffles made fresh to muffins, bagels and toast to cereals to oatmeal and toppings to fruit and yogurt with a good selection of juices, coffee and tea (and water, thank you, I always drink water.) Even when the crowd swelled, the area was well maintained, the tables quickly cleaned, and the selections refilled.

The area was safe as it is a grouping of three Marriot brands in a corner of the Millcreek Mall property. There are also plenty of shopping options and chain restaurants in the area.

Some recent reviews of this property caused me concern as my family recently had a poor experience two miles further east on rte. 90. But as I'd suspected from their nitpicking nature, those reviews proved to be frivolous. My concerns were quickly and pleasantly replaced with satisfaction.

The purpose of our trip was a visit to a local college that my daughter is considering. If that turns out to be her choice, I expect we will stay at the Fairfield Inn many times over those four years.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and I stay here for his work during the week quite a bit, and I absolutely love it! Whenever we stay for work, I normally don't have my car with me, so I either have to stay in the hotel most of the day, or walk to wherever I'd like to go. The hotel is in an awesome location, because you can either walk a hundred feet to the great shopping center it shares a parking lot with, or you can walk across the road to the really great mall and restaurants! The rooms are clean, nice, big, and the staff is always pleasant and in a good mood! There's nothing before Erie, PA and nothing after, so Erie is packed with shopping, eateries, and things to do, and Fairfield is in the perfect spot amidst it all. My husband is 6'5" and though normally, his work doesn't allow him to directly book anything but a queen bed, the front desk will always upgrade us to a King if they have it available so that my husband can fit comfortably! Great customer service:)

Room Tip: The rooms are big, so you win with any room type
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Erie

Address: 2082 Interchange Road, Erie, PA 16506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Erie 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Marriott, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Fairfield Erie
Erie Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Erie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.