We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Erie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Erie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7792 Peach St., Erie, PA 16509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 35 hotels in Erie
Carnegie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on 11/5/2013. Pretty much everything about the room was nice. Walls were not thin. Could not hear neighbors. Everything appeared clean and well kept. Convenient to numerous restaurants and has a restaurant and Starbucks on site. Only thing I might correct is the front desk staff. I travel a lot for my job and can honestly say they were not very welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on the Erie Courtyard Marriott. This is the Guest Service Manager of the hotel and our Complex management team do monitor this feedback site as it gives us a better opportunity to see what guests say about our hotel and sevice as well as gives us a better opportunity to get better in areas guests feel we lack. Appreciate the comments and hope to have you back again when visiting Erie, Pa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    42
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
43
32
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday night - the lobby was quite nice and modern. Rooms however still not yet updated so fairly dated and stale.

Pros:
- location off the highway
- tons of restaurants along Peach St - altho only one walkable is Cracker Barrel
- nice lobby with little 'store' selling beer, water, snacks and toiletries which is super convenient

Free wifi in rooms - but that's pretty much tablestakes.


Cons
- dated rooms
- no breakfast: free coffee but anything else had to be purchased at Starbucks branded cafe

One weird moment: around 2 am woke up to repeated banging on our door, saw out the peep hole an agitated looking woman. Didn't open the door but she left, came back - banged again and activated some type of strobe light In the room. We called the front desk and they came up quickly to deal with her but was still slightly un-nerving.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on the Erie Courtyard Marriott. This is the Guest Service Manager of the hotel and our Complex management team do monitor this feedback site as it gives us a better opportunity to see what guests say about our hotel and sevice as well as gives us a better opportunity to get better in areas guests feel we lack. Appreciate the comments and hope to have you back again when visiting Erie, Pa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed for a quick overnighter while visiting the casino that is one exit away. So, the casino and this hotel are just a few minutes apart. We checked around and found that the closest hotels to the casino are not always your best choice. This hotel I reccomend for the area as the area around this hotel is well built up with many nice restaurants and a shopping mall.
We found the king bed / whirpool room to be large and with a balcony to sit on and watch the world go by. Staff was effient and willing to accomodate. Overall, a great property to stay at.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We value your opinion and it gives us an opportunity to make the nexts guest stay that much better. Thank you for giving us positive feedback to relay to our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Had a great 2-day stay. Room was much larger than expected and had a Whirlpool! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hosted a workshop in one of the conference rooms and they did a great job setting up and had nice refreshments. Dozens of dining options up and down Peach St.
Why ALMOST perfect? Got rear ended by a semi just before turning in to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We value your opinion and it gives us an opportunity to make the nexts guest stay that much better. Thank you for giving us positive feedback to relay to our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed two nights in a Queen Jr. suite and it was very nice and clean, but a little big. The suite was the one of the only rooms available but was really too big for my daughter and myself. The suite had only one bed but in the next room there was a sofa hide-a-bed and a chaise lounge large enough to sleep on. The suite was clean and very nice but the two room suite was simply too big and the size was uncomfortable for us. But I can't stress enough that the room was clean! And the room price was reasonable for a suite, plus I got a slight discount for being a AAA member. All in all, I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was our 4th Marriott in as many nights, and probably the best of the trip, although all Courtyards help up to standard. This particular Courtyard was a slight step ahead on cleanliness & decor. As with all Courtyards, service was great, hotel was clean, bistro was great for breakfast, rooms were big & clean. This was another good location, with lots of places to eat nearby, and being right off of the interstate. Would highly recommend this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Overall, the hotel is nice, especially the lobby-area, which looks like a lot of work has went into it. The staff were well-trained. Each individual we ran into greeted us with a smile! This is the only reason why I am giving a 3 star instead of a 2. We had a whirlpool room on an upper floor. The room looked OK, but an inspection of the mattress told a different story. (I usually look at the mattress when in a hotel, for any nasty stains, which I normally don't find.) The mattress had a big (huge!) urine stain on the underside. Seeing this prompted me to look more closely at the mattress, which had other colorful stains on the "clean" side. The hot tub looked dated, and had some interesting stains of it's own. The water intake in the hot tub was extremely poor, taking an excruciating amount of time to fill up. Aside from the mattress and hot tub, the room was nice. But the former put a definite damper on the latter. This is a good hotel, maybe above average, depending on the luck of the draw with your room. Ammenities in the lobby-area of the hotel are very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Address: 7792 Peach St., Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Erie 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Erie Hotel Erie
Courtyard Erie
Erie Courtyard
Erie Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Erie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.