We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Erie to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Erie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7792 Peach St., Erie, PA 16509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Pittsburgh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“OK Visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Overall, the hotel is nice, especially the lobby-area, which looks like a lot of work has went into it. The staff were well-trained. Each individual we ran into greeted us with a smile! This is the only reason why I am giving a 3 star instead of a 2. We had a whirlpool room on an upper floor. The room looked OK, but an inspection of the mattress told a different story. (I usually look at the mattress when in a hotel, for any nasty stains, which I normally don't find.) The mattress had a big (huge!) urine stain on the underside. Seeing this prompted me to look more closely at the mattress, which had other colorful stains on the "clean" side. The hot tub looked dated, and had some interesting stains of it's own. The water intake in the hot tub was extremely poor, taking an excruciating amount of time to fill up. Aside from the mattress and hot tub, the room was nice. But the former put a definite damper on the latter. This is a good hotel, maybe above average, depending on the luck of the draw with your room. Ammenities in the lobby-area of the hotel are very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    51
    26
    10
    6
See reviews for
50
39
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay. We travel yearly from Rochester, NY to Siesta Key, FL -
(Sarasota)

We enjoy this location and the hotel itself because of its location and the restaurant attached.
The service is great and the facilities are excellent.. Great hotel - I only stay at Marriott Hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed for a 2 night breakfast package and I ended up cancelling the next days breakfast, it was not worth the money. There complimentary coffee they serve in the lobby was terrible, you had to ask them to make more coffee and there was no creamer and sugar available and that's because they were not re-stocking it. The décor in the room was dated, I expected more from a Marriott. The lobby was updated and looked very modern. Also the computer area was nice, but honestly those are the only 2 things that were nice at this hotel. The front desk personal was also very nice. We travelled with other families and they felt the same as us. A little disappointed.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony, it makes the room seem bigger. It's also nice to let the fresh air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Overall the hotel is awesome,with just a few minor draw backs.The hotel looks very nice the parking lot looks old and probably could use a repave, but the landscaping is very well kept.The lobby is very modern and nice and the two gentlemen working the front desk were extremely nice and knew what they were doing.Every staff member we came across looked and acted very professional and all had a smile on there face's that is always nice, it gave the hotel more of a comfortable feel to it.All the corridors were clean,the room looked and smelled clean,yes the room is a bit dated but the TVs are new.The only two problems with the room were the shower curtain was a little stayed and the plastic curtain was old and had a soap scum orange look to it.Also all the art work on the walls had a good layer of dust on them they are kinda high up, the housekeeping department may not have anything they can dust up high with, an easy fix is to get a swiffer dust extender and dust on top of them everyday. .The bed was okay i have stayed at other courtyards and there bed were better because i think they were no spring mattress this hotel did to have them.overall clean room but somewhat showing its age but still nice. We did look at the pool it is very nice it also has a little kid pool with it.With out a doubt i would stay here again.

Room Tip: The burgers at the safari grill are excellent and you don't have to leave the hotel to get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with our two grandchildren Front desk service very professional. Thanks Dan and Daryl. Room clean. And housekeeping staff very polite and refreshed our room daily Pool area fantastic. Close to splash lagoon. Lots restaurants. We will be back

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Mi
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here last week before taking my daughter to Edinboro. Typical Courtyard lobby, and efficient check-in. Room was dated and in definite need of updating (spots on carpet/walls, cracking tile in shower, warped shower rod)... and my 2 pet peeves...tiny sink areas (and WHY do they always put the coffee pot/cups ect on what little shelf space there is) and no electical plugs...seriously, 2 for the whole room...put in a power strip for goodness sake. The hotel is directly next to the Hilton which is good because they have a huge parking lot...it's where we had to park because of the rude people that parked their huge truck and boat taking up 6 spaces...said something to the mngr and desk attendent that evening.."I'm sorry but we can't do anything about it since we don't take any vehicle info at check-in"... so in other words if your car gets broken in to or catches fire or some other problem arises it's to bad for you...sorry but I won't be staying here again... I've booked my return trip in 3 weeks at the Sheraton

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilcox
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent. We stayed here after our daughters graduation in May and were very comfortable. Our son and his wife and daughter stayed also and we needed a pack and play bed for her. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Also. Husband is asthmatic and allergic to PETA. This hotel is wonderful for these areas and clean and pet free :) we would recommend staying here!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMCY, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Erie, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Erie. It is guest like you that keeps our staff motivated on making your stay perfect. We strive to make our guest satisfied in any way possible and it seems we achieved this goal with you. We hope to see you back in the near future. Once again thank you for your stay and great response to Trip Advisor. Tony T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Erie

Address: 7792 Peach St., Erie, PA 16509
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Erie Hotel Erie
Courtyard Erie
Erie Courtyard
Erie Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Erie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.