We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese In Erie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Wok

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Wok
3202 Pittsburgh Avenue, Erie, PA 16508
(814) 836-9657
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 323 Restaurants in Erie
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best Chinese In Erie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Yeah, don't bother getting chinese food in the city of Erie anywhere else. This is the place. I've always gotten my food to go. It's not sketchy one bit like many chinese spots. Quality ingredients. Definitely no stray cat used in the food.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Usual Chinese food, small portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We ordered off the chef's specials and dinner combo selections, but portions seemed smallish compared to the plates others had.
Food was okay, but nothing special with respect to food options, flavors and freshness.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Dining ol' skool Chinese. Definite must in Erie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This spot reminded me of the Chinese restaurants i grew up going to in New York. Good food, fried wontons on table, w/sauce, covers on some of the dishes is definitely old skool' and a nice touch.. Its clean and the decor is casual but chair covers give the room a nice finished look.


    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“It just gets better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The quality of there food is always perfect. I am now using their take out service and it helps when in a hurry. They have several healthy dishes you can decide from and always...the food is top notch !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great authentic chinense food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Only chinese restaurant in town that I will eat at. Great variety, good value, great service. Never had a bad lunch or dinner. Eat or order from there frequently.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Wok also viewed

 

Been to Golden Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Wok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.