We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Scuzi

Mi Scuzi
2641 Myrtle Street, Erie, PA
+1 814-454-4533
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 345 Restaurants in Erie
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Newtown, PA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

While home for the weekend, we took our family here. We didn't have a reservation Friday night (around 7:15PM) but the hostess was able to accommodate the 5 of us within just a few minutes. Our waitress was attentive. The food arrived in a timely manner and was delicious. My husband ordered the Fried Green tomato salad and raved about how good it was. The linguine and clams was very good, plenty of garlic! Would definitely recommend it for a good dinner out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    23
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top knotch place, very classy candle light dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

For the hopeless romantics, or someone looking for a sophisticated meal, this is the place for you. Perfect for a date night, I would dress appropriate for this restaurant, it is high class. We went for Valentine’s Day and had a four course meal at a very reasonable price. I don’t think the place is packed all that often since they were making mistakes (as far as bringing the wrong meal out to a table, forgetting to give us our Champaign, or mixing up the courses, and serving the main dish before the starters. I think they may have been a little overwhelmed but in all fairness it was Valentine’s Day. Our sit down candle light meal was amazing! The wedding soup was homemade, and amazing! The rolls were spot on, and the starter raviolis were tasty and large in portion. The timing was perfect the Moscato wine was fantastic, and out water was refilled constantly. They offered a valet, which is really nice, and for what we got the price was right. My only complaint is that the gratuity was added. We always tip 20% but when we are forced gratuity, for only 2 of us, they can have what they charged.
I believe it was the owner who came out to greet us, you can tell this is a very detailed oriented facility, we will return, and I highly recommend it, and I don’t do that often.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Amazing Menu!!! The sea bass over risotto is absolutely fantastic! Great place for a cozy intimate dinner with your honey but you'll want to come back with a group so you can taste each other's dishes:) The staff is very knownledgeable and friendly. They don't miss a beat! If you are looking for some serious fine dining in Erie, I highly recommend Mi Scuzi! Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in erie pa by far!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

If your looking for some of the best italian food in erie this is your restaurant. The atmosphere and great service I recieved while sitting down to one of the best meals I have had in a long time really will make your night enjoyable. I started my meal with ( melt in your mouth) tuna carpaccio and had the veal saltimbocca which was just out right amazing. A for sure must try when you come to Erie.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

we stayed in Erie Pennsylvania just to get away from Buffalo Ny. We had read the reviews on trip advisor. The food was not good. My bf ordered veal parmesan and reveived veal marsala. I order the chilean bass, not fresh. I have yet to find a good restaurant since I left Texas.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mi Scuzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Scuzi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.