We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Erie Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Scuzi

Mi Scuzi
2641 Myrtle Street, Erie, PA
+1 814-454-4533
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 323 Restaurants in Erie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Erie Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Best of Erie! Delicious homemade pasta with a variety of choices to please multiple palates. Dinner rolls with asiago cheese are delicious. Pear and carmalized onion pizza was addictive...we are going back tonight!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    25
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best Italian for miles and miles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The best slice of heaven in the city! You don't know Italian until you taste the freshness of Chef Michael's Creations. You will not be disappointed...EVER... by choosing to dine here. Bravo!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow - this guy knows what he's doing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We started with the Mista salad (on the specials menu) with its roasted tomatoes, fresh mozzarella cubes, artichokes dressed with a tomato vinegarette. Great garlic knots were served with the salad and with our entree; Rigatoni with house made sausage and artichokes, roasted tomatoes and fresh baby spinach. Everything was prepared perfectly and (we learned from speaking with Michael, the owner/chef) everything is made in-house, the pasta, the sausage, even the Limoncello! A really great meal, and enjoying it on the patio was wonderful!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Sunday hours: 1pm till ...?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stopped in Erie PA on our roadtrip and after reviewing the options on TripAdvisor, we decided to go to Mi Scuzi for dinner on a Sunday evening.
The sign on the door says that on Sunday's they "open 1pm --- " but they were closed before sunset hour. Locked up tight, chairs were stacked on the tables in the outdoor dining area.
A big disappointment for us ... and even more so as we searched and inspected other dining options. May I suggest that you don't try to dine in Erie PA on a Sunday evening.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding cuisine and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Our family went to Mi Scuzi recently for an exceptional Italian meal. We enjoyed a balmy summer evening on their pleasant patio. Our appetizers were delicious--I particularly recommend the shrimp wrapped in bacon, served with a light glaze on a bed of julienne vegetables. Wonderful! The entrees were also superb and I was pleased to find that Mi Scuzi makes its own Limoncello. Our server was attentive and courteous. Overall we were completely delighted. What a great spot!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Scuzi also viewed

 

Been to Mi Scuzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Scuzi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.