We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8040 Perry Highway, Erie, PA 16509-6621   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Tony and Courtney made our stay an excellent one. Our bowling group has booked our getaway weekend there for the past several years and this is the best overall service we have ever received. The hotel itself needs repairs. The upper balcony needs replaced. The outside balcony was under construction. The pool was nice, the bar was a good time with karaoke. I didn't eat at Black Jax because their were better options close by. With I-90 being so close, you could hear the traffic, but after the first night it just wasn't as noticeable. If the repairs are done to the balconies, I would recommend this hotel for a reasonably priced stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hi Mike,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us yet again and for taking the time to review your stay here. I'm happy you were pleased once again with your stay. We recently redid balconies on one part of the hotel and now we are renovating the other part. We hope to see you and your group again and thanks again for your continued loyalty. Let us know if we can be of any help to you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Anthony Steele
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    47
    33
    24
    16
See reviews for
42
67
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Staff friendly and helpful, nice lobby and breakfast wasn't bad either. Free shuttle to the casino, and other local spots. Now the bad... Hotel is right on I-90 so if you don't mind the sound of NASA testing missiles all night, you should get a good nights rest. Trucks down shifting all night made it tough to sleep, and we were on the far side. Room was clean and spacious, but needs serious updating (others have commented they're doing that now?) but it reminded me of trips as a kid with my parents in the late 70's and 80's. AC unit leaked in the room making carpet wet which I'm sure is mold ridden. Pool looked nice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello there,

Thank you for taking your time to do a review of our hotel. I'm happy you were pleased with our amenities and our staff. We are constantly remodeling and upgrading our facility. We hope to see you again.

Thank you,
Anthony Steele
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were staying at the Quality Inn again.. Nice rooms ,Great Staff !!
Free shuttle to Casino, and the Black Jax Bar and Grill had awesome bartenders and the food we had was real good.. We had pizza and wings they were excellent !! Everyone was friendly and had great experience.. we will be back ,,

Room Tip: pool side rooms to see all the other guests gather
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hi John,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here with us again. We hope to see you again on your next time thru.

Thank you,
Anthony Steele
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls Ontario Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Once again our choice while visiting Erie was the Quality Inn. Since we had been there last year, the hotel has been working hard on upgrades. The hotel was fine before, just showing its age. With fresh paint and refurbished rooms, the hotel is now looking tip top. They are working on the second floor rooms now and refurbishing the 2nd floor walkway on the one side of the hotel which makes it all the better. As usual, the rooms are comfortable and clean. The restaurant / bar has great food at fair prices with huge servings. The complimentary breakfast buffet is outstanding with something for everyone. El Capitan gives this an excellent rating because the places is fairly priced and A-One. If you are a light sleeper - you may want rooms on the north side of the hotel - you are close to the I-90 and there was some traffic noise. It didn't bother me at all - but some may be bothered by the truck traffic on the freeway.

Room Tip: The inside rooms are poolside - we were in room 112 - but they are facing the I-90 and may be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Hello El Capitan,

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. I'm glad that you have chosen to stay with us once again. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,
Anthony Steele
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The staff at this location was helpful and friendly. The pool was heated and well maintained and the grounds were plain but kept clean. The lobby, breakfast and restaurant areas are very nice as they have have received some updates and were kept clean. The breakfast area is very large and I do not forsee ever having difficulty finding a seat. The breakfast itself is typical fair for this type of hotel, tasted good, was kept fresh and items were promptly replaced when emptied. The prices at the on site restaurant are reasonable and the food was delicious. There is ample parking for whatever you may be driving and easy access via the interstate which is right next to the hotel. The downside of this location is definately the guest rooms. We had booked numerous rooms for our group which afforded the opportunity to compare/contrast multiple rooms, which were all in desperate need of remodeling. All guest doors open to the outside and not an interior hallway. The doors did not open/close smoothly nor close tightly causing a continual draft, the televisions are still CRT style, the mattresses have well outlived their lifespan as have the furniture and fixtures. The paint and wallpaper were peeling in numerous areas and the a/c units were older and possibly leaking moisture as the rooms all had a mustly smell. The linens were well worn and there was not enough lighting. There is also a shortage of available electrical outlets for recharging guest electronics. The bath room areas are very small making entering and exiting somewhat difficult due to the door swing. On a brighter note, I did see a small section of rooms closed for what appeared to be remodeling. Assuming they are all eventually slated to be done, it will certainly improve the overall experience for their guests.

Room Tip: If you are planning to stay here, I would inquire if you can be placed in a newly remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Hi Glenn,

I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I'm also glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our lobby area well kept. We are constantly remodeling our guest rooms and trying to improve the hotel overrall for our guests. We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Anthony Steele
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Nice lobby. Friendly staff. Stayed on Saturday night and got back to room after 11 pm. Surprise! NO parking spots on our side of the building. Room clean and beds comfy. Another problem- we were in back of hotel and wifi never worked even after asking front desk several times. Adequate breakfast included.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hello

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I was sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations in several areas.

It is our goal to consistently provide the highest quality in both product and service, and it is vital to our continued success to know when we have fallen short of our own high standards. Let me simply say that all of us here at the Quality Inn & Suites Hotel are committed to providing a much better and more pleasant experience for our guests than what you had the misfortune of experiencing.

Again, I certainly appreciate your taking the time to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay. I sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly.

Thank you,
Anthony Steele
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed at the Quality in for the first time. We found the room very clean, the staff very friendly, and a good value for the money. They were very accommodating to us. Breakfast was included which was very good.

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom floor so we didn't have to travel up the stairs. It was convenient for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Hi Jackie,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, along with our breakfast. We hope that you choose to stay with us again, next time check out our outdoor pool.

Thanks again,
Anthony Steele
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 8040 Perry Highway, Erie, PA 16509-6621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Erie
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Erie
Erie Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.