We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“erie stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8040 Perry Highway, Erie, PA 16509-6621   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Erie
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    56
    39
    26
    20
See reviews for
49
79
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

My girlfriend and I wanted to go to peach street and go shopping around the grove city outlet malls, and instead of staying close to the malls, there is a bunch more to do if you stay near peach street. We booked this through Hotwire.com, and we ended up paying $40/night, which is truly unbelievable, so we thought why not, even despite the 2.5 star rating.

We were genuinely suprised at what amenities the hotel offered, for being away from all the action of Peach street, and sort of in the middle of nowhere, the fact that the hotel had a pool, a bar, restaurant, games room, and a free hot continental breakfast... all for $40? that was a great deal!

The hotel was clean, I had no issues with the cleanliness of the lobby or the room. The lobby wasn't "modern" by any means, but it was definitely comfortable, with a fireplace, nice leather couches, and a television.

The gentleman at the desk was very friendly and helpful, told us about the casino right across the street and even gave us a $7.00 voucher each for it, which isnt bad.

We got a 2 queen room, (#200), on the second floor right above the lobby. It was clean, spacious, maybe could use a slight bit of updating, but for the price i was expecting a lot worse. The beds were comfortable and the heater worked great! (we stayed during the snowstorm on February 18th)

There are a couple things I would complain about, one was the shower head needed to be de-scaled, as the stream coming out wasn't the most effective. The television we had in the room was very very old, probably from the 90's, it didn't swivel all the way so we could only watch tv from the left bed and not the right one without being uncomfortable. At the restaurant, they didn't have prices on any of the drink on the menu! so every time we had to ask the bartender how much for this, and how much for that, and each time he said "oh it's between $4-7". It would be a lot easier if they just priced the drinks!

But apart from that, it was great for the money, and we would definitely stay again. Perhaps in the summer where the pool and bar would be more appealing!

Room Tip: ask for the second floor, facing towards the pool. Better views and less drafty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hi Scott,

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Quality Inn & Suites. We try to provide our guests with as many amenities as possible so they can thorougly enjoy their stay with us. I'm sorry you weren't 100% satisfied with your room. We are currently remodeling a large majority of our rooms. Thank you for your feedback about the drink menu at Black Jax. The menu can be a bit confusing when you don't know the prices.

Thank you for your good review and we hope to see you again,
Anthony Steele,
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on Feb 17th. The price was great but you get what you pay for. It had motel type layout and my room opened onto the back parking lot on first level. The bedroom was okay except for an old TV and drafty door (a real problem in the middle of winter). The bathroom was horrible with an ancient yellow cast iron tub and bad caulking everywhere. Aside from price and location, this was a complete let down.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hello Nicole,

I'm glad to hear that you were satisfied with the price on your room. I'm sorry to hear that you were'nt happy with your hotel room. We are in the process of remodeling our rooms. Unfortunately, not all of them are done yet. I hope that you give us another chance and next time maybe you could stop in for dinner at Black Jax, our in house bar and grille.

Thank you for your feedback,
Tony Steele
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Went to check out the casino for a couple nights. I reserved a king smoking room. No trouble checking in. Room was on the second level. The outside of the walkways and staircases were very worn with crumbling concrete. Well being exposed to Erie weather...no wonder :). The room itself was ok. Bed was pretty comfy and clean. Pillows could stand to be larger. Small room with an older tv. Bathroom was ok and looked pretty clean. Wallpaper was peeling on seems in a few places. A lot of air comes in around the door so we put towels down. It was -2 outside. Didn't like that fact that you would have to trek quite a way outside to go to the lobby for breakfast since there are no internal hallways...all outside. We never made it to breakfast with it being so cold and didn't want to scrape and warm up the car that early. So I can't say how the breakfast is. It is very close to the casino and the hotel provides a free shuttle until midnight. With the super 8 hotel immediately next door, finding a parking spot close to our room was hit and miss. Actually had to park on the other side of the super 8 on Saturday and walk around the building to get to our room at the quality. That was cold with the -15 windchill and snow flying.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hello,

We appreciate your review and will look into the room you stayed in immediately. If you get a chance, please contact the hotel at your earliest convenience so we could find out your stay information and see if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Thank you!!
Anthony Steele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverville, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

The outside doors have it set up more like a motel and it looks outdated but when you open the door the room is pretty nice as well as the staff. They have a nice buffet style breakfast. The location is great and the wifi works nicely.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you so much for this wonderful review!! It is guests like you that make our jobs at the hotel so gratifying. The next time you are in town and staying with us, please introduce yourself.
We really appreciate your business and look forward to meeting you.

Thanks again!
Anthony Steele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Would stay their again. Only problem I had was the front desk when trying to check in at 11:30. She said that check-in was 4:00 and there were no rooms available. Then after a minute she did find one room on the top floor at the end of the hotel. I walked by 4 rooms that were "Rest Assured" available on the way to my room. They were not that busy and I'm sure rooms were available. Most hotels will try to check you in at any time if a room is available without reminding you of the check-in time. The restaurant/ bar was nice and the breakfast was as good as most.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your review. Our apologies about the situation at check in We will review this with our front desk asap. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thanks,

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

this hotel is very good for the value good location from peach street for shopping and dining excellent breakfast checking in and out was good staff very friendly good value the rooms were clean this hotel I understand was built back in the 70l very well kept

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Great review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you,

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#10 of 36 in Erie
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#25 of 36 in Erie
3.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 36 in Erie
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 8040 Perry Highway, Erie, PA 16509-6621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Erie
Quality Inn Erie
Erie Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.