We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8040 Perry Highway, Erie, PA 16509-6621   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 35 hotels in Erie
Alexandria, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

rooms ,lobby ,dining area all exceptionally clean .I stay in hotels 80+ nights per year and I think this compares with lodging rated several stars higher. Most pleasant staff. Killer breakfast buffet. Location is good for easy in and out . Shopping , good food ,casino, water parks ,fishing are all a few minutes away . VERY GOOD

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hello,

What a nice review!!

Thank you so much for staying with us and hope you come back soon!!

Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    41
    29
    21
    13
See reviews for
38
59
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed here one night while traveling from New York back to Pittsburgh. It is much bigger and nicer than it looks from the interstate. The hotel lobby is beautiful, the restaurant was excellent and, of course, the breakfast was probably the nicest one we've had since we began staying at the Choice Hotels group. The room was on the small side and a little dated, but for our purposes it had everything we needed. There was a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and very comfortable beds.

Room Tip: The staff was very helpful in changing our room from the second floor to the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your review! We have completely renovated the property very recently. Glad to hear you enjoyed everything!!

Thanks again,

Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The only reason I didn't give a terrible rating was due to the excellent free buffet breakfast. Other then that our stay was a nightmere! We arrived around 1:00pm to be told that our room was not ready but not to worry that we had a partial check in, go shop and don't worry about coming back late, our room would be waiting for us. When we came back it was a totally different story. The desk staff had changed, with a whole new attitude. We where told that our guaranteed room ( two double beds non-smoking) which we picked out and paid for in advance, from expedia was not availiable. We had given a single king smoking room and told that we should have booked directly with the hotel. Too bad for us. We'll learn for next time. I have been booking with Priceline, Hotels.ca, expedia ( third party bookings for years and have never had this happen) When I explained that we paided more to have the double beds "Tony" told me that it wasn't his problem. That once again I should have booked directly with the hotel. He explained that all of the third party bookings are automaticly placed in smoking single king rooms. That we'd have to take this matter up with Expedia. At that point another group came up to the desk to check in with 4 large adults. They had a booking from Hotels.ca. They where told that they had been given a single king smoking room as well, instead of the double they had paid for. Tony went on to explain that this had happend to 4 other people that night. By this time I was on the phone trying to reach Expedia. Even after explaining that my Mother had a smoking allergy, that she wouldn't be able to handle a smoking room, they didn't seem to care. After a half hour on the phone with Expedia, Tony told us that he could put us in a non-smoking single king room. It was so late at this point we took it, happy to not have to stand at the front desk any longer. He made sure to tell us that we should "thank him" since he'd be getting in trouble with another guest for this "switch"
My Mother and I went on this trip to relax and have some fun shopping. We stayed in two other hotels with none of these issues. Having me come to the conclusion that it's this hotel that seems to have a problem with third party bookings. That's what your treated like when you stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel had a old, yet very clean comfortable feeling to it. The staff on check-in were monotone nothing special, but the staff in the morning was very bright and upbeat and more than pleasant. The king bedding was very adequate which made for a fine stay to this property. If in the area again and the price was right, I would stay here without question.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to see you enjoyed our hotel. We really do have one of the best complimentary breakfasts out there!
Thank you for your great review!!

Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Meade, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed at this motel probably 15-20 times in the last 7 years---it is a 60's style motel (outside door entrance) but clean and comfortable --located close to everything and about 3 miles from the dreaded Peach street traffic. This motel has the best free full breakfast buffet in the Erie area--we ,keep coming back!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with us again!!! Our breakfast really is unbeatable--totally agree!!

-Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, VA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Looks questionable from the street. Could use some updating and appearance work. Very small check in area but the clerk was pleasant. Room was clean and everything worked. The breakfast was buffet. Do wait to long to eat as the have a hard time keeping up. The waitstaff were very good at meeting everyone's needs. After eating then going to check out (we had already placed our luggage in the car) the clerk handed me my small digital camera that must have fallen out of my open satchel as I exited the room. Kudos to them for this! Overall a nice stay in an average motel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for staying with us! Glad you got your camera back!! Thanks for your review.

Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 8040 Perry Highway, Erie, PA 16509-6621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Erie
Quality Inn Erie
Erie Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;