We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Erie to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2225 Downs Dr, Erie, PA 16509   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We did have a few minor issues but they were taken care of right away. We had a whirlpool suite and everything was very clean and neat. I have no complaints and would stay there again. There are a lot of restaurants and shops very close by, too. It's a little bit of a hike to the Lake if that's why you are staying there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
On behalf of our staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn, thank you for your review! It's always a pleasure when our guests take a moment to notice the small details, including service, and we are very happy to hear we were able to give you a great stay! Regarding the "small issues" you had mentioned, I'm sorry to hear you had encountered them, but also very happy we were able to resolve them quickly, as we strive for the perfect stay for every one of our guests! Please feel free to contact us at the hotel directly should you desire to discuss this in further detail at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    92
    28
    12
    7
See reviews for
112
84
18
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Very nice hotel and competitive price. Helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was a little disorganized.


One day they had scrambled eggs in the warmer, the next day you had to have them made for a higher price.

If only hotels would make MUSIC OPTIONAL. Who wants to have to listen to music that is not your choice and is too loud when you are groggy from just getting up and want to enjoy a peaceful
breakfast.

Room Tip: ASked for a room facing the Lake and was given one on the 5th floor. Nice view but you could hear...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay in general but apologize to learn that breakfast did not meet your expectations. We take your comments seriously and will use them to help make improvements in the future. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Erie area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I travel quite a bit, in fact, I am Diamond Status with Hilton (> 60 nights stayed last year). You don't get 5 stars easily from me.

I stayed over a weekend on a business trip. Great little hotel! The breakfast was very delicious and enough that I took some of it back to my room for lunch. Everyone was helpful and friendly and it was in such a better location compared to the Erie Homewood Suites I stayed in the time before with respect to dining and shopping locations.

Should I ever have to go back to Erie, this is where I will stay with out a doubt.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and happy to learn that we completely satisified you during your stay, which is our goal. Thank you also for your loyality as a Hilton honors diamond member. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Erie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is a very nice, comfortable updated hotel...would definitely stay again! It is well located in a nice area, and near numerous restaurants and stores. The beds were really comfortable, the room/bathroom were spotless and it was quiet. Everything you'd want in a hotel...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be clean and comfortable. It is our goal to completely satisify our guests. We are happy that the many dining and shopping attractions in our area helped to make your experience even better. We hop to see you again the next time you are in Erie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The hotel is very clean overall. The standard guest room looks very fres and is very clean as well. It has a microwave, a mini "keurig" coffee maker and 2 complementary water bottles. I will definetyl go back again and with out a doubt will recommend especially for any business trip.The lobby looks elegant and they offer a complemetary coffee in the morning and refreshing drinks in the afternoon/evening right at the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your recommendation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated lobby and the amenities we have to offer. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Erie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed here as we had to get off the road due to bad weather. Great location close to shopping and restaurants. Rooms were clean, bed comfortable and pool area was great. Had a late night cocktail at the bar very friendly and efficient staff. Overall very nice hotel would stay again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the kind comments you made regarding our hard working and dedicated staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Erie area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Arrived to find the bathroom with multiple pubic hair on bathroom floor, in the bathtub and in the commode. When staff came to clean he made it a point to express that it wasn't his job to clean it but would anyway. The day after arrival found that we didn't have any wash cloths also. I wonder if the bed sheets were even changed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
We apologize to lean of the difficulities you experienced during your stay with us. Your experience was not typical of most guests. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention so that we can make improvements for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Address: 2225 Downs Dr, Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Erie
#1 Business Hotel in Erie
#6 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Erie Hotel Erie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Erie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.