We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Erie to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2225 Downs Dr, Erie, PA 16509   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Indianapolis, IN
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nice Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I ended up at this Garden Inn for one night in between trips. If you're flying into Erie for the first time, just note that a cab can be hard to come by at the airport. This hotel has a shuttle that drops off at multiple hotels, it's super convenient and a lot better than waiting around or calling for a taxi.
The lobby was nice and they have a great bar/restaurant on site that was surprisingly "happening" and had a wide menu.
The room was clean and quiet. It was a great landing spot for the night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the compliments you give to our Safari Grille restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    92
    28
    12
    7
See reviews for
112
84
18
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I went to Erie, PA. on August 27, 28, and 29. We originally were going to stay 2 nights but ended up staying 3 because it rained on Wednesday.
We go to Erie at least once a year because there's a lot to do there.
We leave east of Cleveland Oh so it only takes us about an hour and fifteen minutes to get there.
My wife loves the state park and I like going to the casino. The shopping is good because they have just about everything you can think of in a small area.
This is the first time we stayed at this hotel (we usually stay at the Hampton the next few blocks over).
The hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful.
The hotel itself is newer and very clean.
It's situated right in the middle of all the shopping, restaurants, and entertainment which makes it's location extremely convenient.
We booked this hotel with 2 queen beds. We would have preferred one king size bed.
However, we'd stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to stay here again. The Erie area has much to offer the travler from the 7 miles of sand beaches on Lake Erie to the fun and excitement of the casino, Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Part and near by Peek'n Peak ski and golf resort. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Erie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We spent two nights at the Hilton Garden Inn.
The room was spacious and clean and the king bed was comfortable.
We intended to have breakfast each morning away from the hotel but due to running late the first morning we had breakfast at the hotel. It was excellent, and needless to say we went there the next morning as well..
Overall the hotel suited us perfectly as it was close to the main shopping area.
We will be staying there again in the future.

Room Tip: Opposite side from the highway was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you had a good experience here and that you enjoyed breakfast. We work hard to offer a high quality fresh made to order breakfast and appreciate your compliments on it. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Erie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

we found this hotel through another hotel that only had a smoking room left. check in was fast. room was clean. beds comfortable. would stay there again. price was reasonable. didn't do the breakfast, think that you should not have to pay 10.95 per person after paying for the room

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are plased to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the room to be comfortable. We appreciate you comment that you wish the breakfast was complimentary. Many hotels do offer complimentary breakfasts, however, they are not the same quality as the fresh, all you can eat made to order breakfast offed by Hilton Garden Inns. We do hope that you will stay with us again and we looked forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was a last-minute booking, as my plans changed a bit. I was a little skeptical about the location given how close it was to the interstate, but it's tucked back behind other hotels and restaurants so is sheltered quite a bit from passing traffic. It was predictably clean and spotless and service was excellent. Within walking distance of a well-known "comfort food" restaurant, too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for wirting a review of our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel to be quiet and peaceful. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Erie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were at the Hilton this past week for a convention. The rooms (handicap) are spacious and very clean, the food was quite good including the breakfast buffet. I went in the pool and hot tub, which were both clean as a whistle. All in all....you do get what you pay for. This place is tops in all respects, including the staff. I would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for wirting a review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to return. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend in October. Presque Isle park is not far from here. There is a lot of shopping and places to eat near the hotel. Room was very clean and staff was very nice and helpful. Check in and check out was quick and simple. Breakfast buffet was reasonably priced and very good.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for wirting a review of our hotel. We agree that there is a lot to offer in this area and are pleased that you enjoyed your time here. We appreciate the compliments you have to say about our hotel and hope to see you again the next time you are in Erie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Address: 2225 Downs Dr, Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Erie
#1 Family Hotel in Erie
#6 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Erie Hotel Erie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Erie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.