We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful break in Erie at the Hilton Garden Inn, Erie PA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Erie to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2225 Downs Dr, Erie, PA 16509   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful break in Erie at the Hilton Garden Inn, Erie PA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I must commend them on their location & staff. Right from front desk dealing with Maria; well groomed, very friendly and professional. The housekeeping staff was friendly and curteous and do keep the rooms and property exceptionally clean. The Safari Grill is very nice and the theme is becoming, great buffet breakfast. The hotel is in a great location, close to the hwy to go back to the Presque Isle Downs Casino. Buffet was not so good there, selection was very small. Hotel is close to shopping down Peach Street to the Millcreek Mall. Great mall and good prices, of course PA has no tax on clothing. Much different than Canada. Being a Hilton employee in Niagara Falls, Canada, I must admit I was more aware and looking for things that maybe most people would not. I found nothing. This hotel deserves praise on everything to do with Hospitality, they are a number hotel to stay at.
I will definitely go back and stay there again, without a question.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for writing a review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    92
    28
    12
    7
See reviews for
112
84
18
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

we stayed here from march 15-17 to go to splash lagoon family of 4 . Close to walmart millcreek mall, and restaurants such as bob Evan's. we enjoyed our stay here! have to say had no complaints or bad reviews! has indoor pool which my daughter took advantage of . coffeemaker,microwave and mini fridge which was great to keep our drinks! we stayed on second floor room #200 ice machine and vending machine on our floor! beds were queen size and comfortable! i would recommend this hotel and rate it a 4 and a half out of 5! only thing i didnt like was the noisy room heater.Also supplied neutrogena toiletries which was a nice touch! thanks Hilton!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you had a lot of fun at the Splash Lagoon Indoor Waterpark. Thank you for writing a review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. I must say that everyone from the front desk to the restaurant staff was very efficient and friendly.We did enjoy the pool and hot tub as well as a delicious and bountiful breakfast in the Safari Grill.
I would certainly recomend this hotel to all travellers to Erie.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for writing a review. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Erie PA area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean and great quality. I really enjoyed having the adjustable beds and the front desk had a picture to show you how to use it. Used the gym and it was nice and overlooked the pool. The televisions on the treadmill did not work however so that was a little disappointing. The pool looked really nice and I was wishing I had brought a swimsuit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please know that TVs on the fitness equiptment are being replaced; we are awaiting their delivery. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I'm there on business every week. It is great for a woman traveling alone. I can eat at the bar and relax without leaving the site. I was able to get custom menu items in order to meet dietary requirements. The environment is warm and friendly with the signature baked cookies on check in!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We appreciate the fact that you stay with us regularly and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Clean room and well cared for.... Checking in process was easy and the room was guaranteed; however the staff was a little less than friendly when arriving early in order to get a head start at the water park. Drive to splash lagoon is about 2 minutes away and 'not as busy as the hotels attached to the water park'. The overall experience was very good. Be sure to have the breakfast package included in the price of your room as it was delicious. The female cook made wonderful 'made to order waffles' for my children and the male host was friendly and attentive. There was no rubbing of elbows or jockeying for position in order to get any of the food. The lounge/bar looked cozy and friendly but I did not attend as the NHL package was unavailable in it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us although we apologize to learn that you did not find the staff friendly upon your arrival. This is not typical of us and we hope you give us the opportunity to demonstrate what we are capable of in the future. Again thank you for your response your comments help us to become better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We spent Valentine's night at the Erie Garden Hilton and had a very pleasant stay. The lobby is cozy and there is a small workout / fitness area and pool that were in very good condition. The breakfast was varied and you could order practically anything you wanted any way you wanted it...We will have 'date night' there again sometime.

Room Tip: choose a room that isn't facing the interstate.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Address: 2225 Downs Dr, Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Erie
#1 Family Hotel in Erie
#5 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Erie Hotel Erie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Erie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.