We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Modern, and Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Erie to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2225 Downs Dr, Erie, PA 16509   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Convenient, Modern, and Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Recently stayed the weekend at the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. The room was immaculate, the customer service was exceptional, and the bed was very comfortable. We experienced a problem with the TV and it was corrected very quickly. The Breakfast Bar was included with the room, and was well-stocked with scrambled eggs, sausage, and home fries. They featured make-your-own waffles, fresh bagels, and a variety of breakfast breads and rolls. We stayed in a two-person jacuzzi room which proved to be a great way to end the day. The hotel is located along I90 and was convenient to downtown Erie, local fishing sites, and the Lake Erie wineries. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again next time you are in Erie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    92
    28
    12
    7
See reviews for
112
84
18
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, ON
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Conveniently located, clean, comfortable and quiet! The room was neat and clean, as to be expected with a Hilton family property. The staff at the desk and in the restaurant we friendly polite and generally pleasant to deal with. The breakfast in the restaurant is worth the price. There was fresh fruit, yogurt and pastries as well as a made to order omelette station. The property is close to the highway and just off a main road which made getting there and getting around quite easy. We had a great weekend and would definitely consider this property again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for nice comments you made about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nice clean and quiet rooms. Beds very nice - able to adjust. Close to other dining others, on site breakfast was good-little pricey (has cook to order- so you do have nice breakfast) and opens at 630a making it tight to get to work site - extra30 mins would be awesome(e.g. Open at 6am). - other than that was great place

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Hilton Garden Inn, Erie, PA. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your suggestion about the breakfast time. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on September 30th, 2012. The hotel sits right off the interstate, but they have invested in very good windows and you literally could not even hear the trucks going by. The room was really nice and very clean. The front desk manager Gary who spoke to us in the morning was super nice. If you can, take the time to enjoy breakfast and meet Ryan from the wait staff and Elizabeth who will cook you the best omelet you've ever had. Two more super people that we met in the morning. We would highly recommend this Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our wonderful hotel and hard working staff. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our cooks and servers make every effort to provide a delicious breakfast (and dinner) for our guests. We hope to see you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Had expedited check-in for conference but hotel staff said upon arrival that room wasn't assigned even though room was paid in full six weeks prior to arrival. Given keys to a room but before got to room staff came and said had other keys and room for us. Room was "upgraded" by hotel from two queen beds ( which were on confirmation email) to one king which was not acceptable to two females who do not sleep together. Called hotel desk said only thing available was a smoking room with two queens which was even less acceptable. Ended up keeping king room and using terrible sofa bed. Would not stay at this hotel again.Plus food was cold in hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced by not having your room ready at the time you arrived. Please know that our check in time is 3 PM even for expedited check ins. The hotel was sold out the night before and their check out time was 12 noon. We did have a full staff of housekeepers on that day who worked very hard to clean every room in the hotel between the hours of noon and 3 PM. They did their best with the limitations they had and we were able to have every room ready by 3:30 PM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Large clean, rooms. Very friendly hotel staff. Delicious cooked to order breakfast for only $11.00.
Plenty of areas to just sit and have a free cup of coffee. The worst part of the weekend trip was the traffic and traveling on the poor Peach Street construction section. What a mess. Impossible to navigate the area and find your destinations such as the restaurants or stores. Not going back to Erie, or at least not Peach Street.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for your response. We are please to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. We can definitely understand how frustrating Peach St. is right now because it us under re-construction; however, when the work is done Peach St. will be much easier to navigate. We hope that you will give it a second tray in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Room was large, clean and quiet. Even though this hotel is close to the highway, it was very quiet. The beds were not as comfortable as we had thought they would be based on their advertisement. It seemed as though we had an old mattress. The dining room inside the hotel was great for breakfast and reasonable. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for responding. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize to learn that you found your bed uncomfortable. The matresses, known as the Garden Sleep System, are new and adjust for your comfort. Perhaps the setting you had the mattress on was either too firm or too soft. Please know that we are always happy to assist our guests with the operation of the adjustable mattresses, so do not hesitate to call us for help. Once again thank you for your response; your comments help us to learn better how to serve our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Address: 2225 Downs Dr, Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Erie
#1 Family Hotel in Erie
#6 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Erie Hotel Erie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Erie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.