We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roar on the Shore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2090 Interchange Road, Erie, PA 15454   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Roar on the Shore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Hotel was fine. We had trouble with our air conditioner fan running all night long so it made sleep a bit difficult. Staff were helpful and pleasant with us but the other couples we were travelling with had a totally different experience. They did not get the room size they reserved and had trouble with prices quoted for their stay. Some issues for them at the front desk. This in turn made the trip for all of our group somewhat stressful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy that you found my staff helpful and pleasant. I do want to apologize for the mix up with your other party's room size. I hope you enjoyed the Roar on the Shore event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    108
    39
    17
    9
See reviews for
106
63
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I had a nice stay at this hotel, room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend staying here - the facility seems to be well-maintained and the front desk staff were extremely personable/helpful.

The only complaint I have is the EXCESSIVELY loud housekeeping staff that banged on EVERY door on my floor at around10AM Sunday morning. I literally heard the staff 'checking rooms' for a full 5 minutes before they even got to my room, and then for another 5 as they passed my room and went down the hallway. I understand that you want to know which rooms you can get started on and which rooms are still occupied, but I've never been to a Marriott where this is Standard Operating Procedure - almost always, they knock on the doors one at a time and clean the ones they can before moving on and knocking on another door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel! I was very happy to hear that my front of the house staff provided friendly warm service. I also have shared your comments on the housekeeping staff with my team so that they will focus on improvement. I hope to meet you the next time you are in Erie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Always a pleasure staying there. That is why when ever we go to Erie for a weekend or any extended stay we always stay there. Nice, clean, reasonable, and one great staff!!! OK, your review is kind of a pain with the 200 character minimum.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Steve C,
Thank you so much for staying with us during Roar on the Shore! That is one of the best events during our beautiful Erie summers and I'm glad that you spent it with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is a beautiful motel with many great extras. It is next door to the Millcreek Mall with many stores and restaurants nearby It is pet friendly if needed and employees are always helpful and friendly

Room Tip: pool is very kid friendly and there is an adults only time at 10 pm which is a great feature
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Charles S,
Thank you so much for staying with us! We're so glad that your enjoyed your time at the TownePlace Suites Erie and we look forward to your return. We've just resurfaced the pool & spa, so we can't wait for you to see the improvements the next time you're in town.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Everyone working at the property was very friendly and helpful. Overall experience was very pleasant. Only downside to the hotel was a somewhat peculiar location rather buried by two other hotels in the same location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Lawrence C,
Thank you for your great review! Our staff was very excited to hear about your experience and we are thrilled that you chose us with all of the other options available. We hope to see you again in the future and if you should need any guidance finding us, please don't hesitate to call.
Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was our second stay here. We enjoy everything about this hotel. Easy to get in and out of, clean, quiet rooms. We had one incident with a rather rowdy group of kids while swimming. They were very loud and not respecting anyone else's space. They even knocked a metal table into the pool which fell on my son and was rather upsetting to us. A parent was present with these children but didn't seem to mind that they were behaving rather poorly so I did not feel that it was my place to alert anyone at the front desk. Thankfully we only encountered them twice during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Shelly P ,
Thank you so much for staying with us! If you should ever need anything during your stay, please don't hesitate to let me know. We want to make sure that all of our guests are comfortable and happy, so no request is too big or small. We look forward to seeing you again.
Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had the 2 bedroom suites very nice and clean just wish it had 2 bathroom.The hotel is pet friendly no noise no smell. Will stay there again because it is close to everything and it is so much to do in erie.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear 2mor,
Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites for your recent trip to Erie! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. The great thing about our location is the endless shopping and dining options, but even better is that we're not more than 10-15 minutes away from all of the other major attractions in Erie. We hope to see you again soon.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie

Address: 2090 Interchange Road, Erie, PA 15454
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Erie
#9 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#10 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott® Erie, PA, adjacent to the newly remodeled 170+ store Millcreek Mall Complex, is just the destination whether you need to stay one or one hundred nights! With our great long term stay rates you'll get more than you expected while paying less than you thought! The hotel is convenient to Hamot and St. Vincent Hospitals, Gannon and Mercyhurst Colleges and Edinboro and Penn State Behrend University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erie Towneplace Hotel Erie
Towneplace Suites Erie
Erie Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites by Marriott Erie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.