We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“days inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Erie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Erie to your Saves list
Days Inn Erie
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7415 Schultz Road, Erie, PA 16509   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Erie
1 review
“days inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Quiet, clean room. Unable to watch TV because of poor reception. Also
incorrect info in room indicated breakfast served 6-10AM but in fact closed
at 9AM causing to almost miss breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    91
    96
    50
    34
See reviews for
140
81
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Decent price. Close to casino. Outdoor pool is heated and really nice. Staff is very freindly. However this hotel gets a lot of contractors staying. Not many restaurants in walking distance, but about 2 miles away is just about any food you could want. Some deliver. Over all not the best but definetly not the worst.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnErie, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Erie, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us! We are glad you enjoyed some of our amenities. Yes, we have some contractors staying because Erie is always growing! We also provide a shuttle service to the casino and several restaurants an exit west of us. We hope you come to stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Days Inn Hotel Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for the night, it was very clean affordable and very convenient to everything. The shopping is close the restaurants are close too. The stay included a continental breakfast and free WIFI.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnErie, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Erie, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Barrie,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and a few of the amenities we provide here at the Days Inn Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!

Regards,
Days Inn Hotel Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is showing its age. Rooms are clean, but not very modern. Bathroom clean but very old fixtures and could use updating. Staff is friendly but not as knowledgeable as you might expect. Complementary breakfast adequate, and that staff is to be commended in that they are extremely anxious to be sure everyone is happy with the food and service. Stayed there in 2013 and expected it to have made some improvements in the past year, but our visit in May, 2014 was exactly the same. After returning home, checked my credit card statement and discovered double charges. The manager was unavailable, and after a thorough question and answer session the clerk said she would take care of it. I saw the credit on my statement within a few days, so that was corrected as promised.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during a recent soccer tournament. First, the staff was very helpful and polite the entire weekend. The beds were truly terrible. My family had difficulty sleeping both nights we were there. Although it appears they try to keep the hotel clean, the rooms are just outdated and worn. The hallways smell like cigarette smoke, which you smell right as you get off the elevator. Reservations had to be made through the tournament housing coordinator and the cancellation deadline was three weeks before our arrival. Otherwise, we wouldn't have stayed both nights.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Erie

Address: 7415 Schultz Road, Erie, PA 16509
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Erie 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Erie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.