We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3041 West 12th Street, Erie, PA 16505 (Formerly Hampton Inn Erie - North)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 35 hotels in Erie
Wheeling, WV
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at this Comfort Inn for two nights recently, and were overall pleased with the hotel. It is an older hotel, and could use updating, especially in the bathroom. But, everything was very clean, which is a major plus. The bed was comfortable, even though it wasn't a pillow top mattress, as many chains provide. I also missed the duvet covered comforter that we are used to from stays at Hampton Inns, which is our hotel of choice. One has to hope that the blanket and spread are clean enough, which is not a factor with the duvet cover which is changed for each guest's stay. I had thought that the small, square pillows might not be as comfortable as a regular bed pillow, but it was fine.

It was very noisy the first night, with lots of chatter and laughing in the hallways. Thankfully the second night was quieter. The AC/Heater is loud, but didn't keep us awake.

We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    48
    36
    13
    9
See reviews for
44
31
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
clearfield,PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We selected this Comfort Inn since we have had a wonderful experiences at other Comfort Inns but this one was not the same. When my husband used the bathroom we needed to call down to the desk because the commode would not flush. Now the kind desk clerk did come right up with a plunger and did take care of this problem. The sheets on the bed had stain marks so we worried that the sheets had not been changed. Lastly, we had to turn off the ac/heater because it was so noisy but then we could hear the ac in the next room. We did not sleep well and woke up at 5:30 AM and decided to just leave.
Now the desk clerk makes up for all of these problems because he was friendly and helpful and made check in easy. The hot breakfast was good with a variety of breakfast items.

Room Tip: Stay clear of room 222 since it has a noisy ac/heater.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is my 4th stay at this comfort inn, we stay here during our shopping trips! The rooms are clean, staff are very friendly/helpful! I would recommend this hotel anytime!
You also get a free breakfast, which has a pretty good variety of things to choose from.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland,Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Check in was a breeze we got there at 2:45 our room was ready. Close to a lot of food places we ate one night at The Olive Garden food was good. But a bit of a drive to the casino. Room was ok very clean but out dated carpet needs replaced ajnd one bed was comfy the other not so much,chairs also need replaced. All in all was a nice stay. Would I stay again maybe. Breakfast was ok the usual. Staff were all very nice and helpful. It was pretty quiet a few doors closing and footsteps from upstairs could be heard but was a pleasant stay. No bugs at all,we were there two nights. Bathroom was pretty big and very clean.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect! Very convenient and easy to get to.
I chose this hotel because the price was right and it is a great hotel.
The rooms were spacious and bright and the a/c worked great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh,PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here last week with the family. The location is fantastic! Only about a mile or so from Presque Isle. For the price, the location can't be beat. Lots of stores and restaurants close by. Staff were wonderful! Front desk staff were super courteous and welcoming at check-in and out. Free breakfast was great, lots of different choices. Coffee and juice available all day in the lobby. Hotel was quiet, surprisingly, as it was pretty full. No noise in the hallways or outside late at night.

Hotel itself is pretty average looking, a little on the older side, but adequate. Pool area was small and tended to get crowded, but sufficient. Room was a tad small and beds were small but comfortable.

We enjoyed our stay here and definitely would stay again if we're in the area. Would also recommend this hotel to others. Once again, the location is great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gettysburg
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 3 nights. I made the reservation through an express deal on Priceline. After the hotel was revealed I read some reviews that worried me. I don't know what people were complaining about. It's not a 5 star hotel and they should realize that. We found it to be clean and adequate for our needs. It is a bit worn and could use some updating but we found it to be clean and everyone was very accommodating. The breakfast area was very crowded every morning as the hotel was quote full with many families. An extra waffle maker probably would have helped to ease the congestion as the waffles were the main attraction! After the first morning we chose to go to breakfast a little earlier and there were fewer people there. Good stay. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3041 West 12th Street, Erie, PA 16505 (Formerly Hampton Inn Erie - North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Erie
Comfort Inn Erie
Erie Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.