We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3041 West 12th Street, Erie, PA 16505 (Formerly Hampton Inn Erie - North)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed here with the family for 2 nights over march break for canadians. Lady at desk greeted me, Cindy I, believe.She was very helpful. Room was nice, lcd, fridge, fairy quiet. The air conditioner was noisy though in room 310. Hotel was clean, nice hot beverages, breakfast was good. No sausages just the gravy stuff which no one ate. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    58
    39
    17
    9
See reviews for
50
39
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield - Springfield Township, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Clean and comfortable.
The bed had a lil dip where ppl sit but wasn't a problem at all.
Those little pillows..They work fine, just different. I see this as something most hotel chains will be going to.
Wonderful hot breakfast with eggs/sausage/waffles.
Desk person was very nice and helpful.
FYI: no inside pool or hot tub.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Easy to find. The room was clean but the bed a little too soft for our liking. Unfortunately, my daughter left an expensive and new pair of jeans with a tshirt on the back of the bathroom door, but did not notice until our arrival in Cleveland. She called the front desk and she was assured they would get back to her the next day; they did not. She made another call and was told they were looking into it, but they never got back to her.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenville, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

When I go to Erie for fall, winter, and spring Steelhead fishing this is my go to hotel. This is just a typical Comfort Inn, but they welcome fishermen and I never received any complaints from staff wearing my fishing gear out to my truck or vise versa. The continental breakfast is good. Stayed here several times and enjoyed every stay. Something nice is they have a computer and printer for use my guests free of charge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is our favorite hotel to stay at when we travel to Erie for shopping and visiting Presque Isle park, Rooms are good sized, clean and this time the bathroom seemed to have been redone as it was bigger than when we stayed last time. Staff is very friendly, breakfast is good and plentiful. We like the location as it is in a quiet part of the city and away from the hustle and bustle of Peach Street. Lots of restaurants nearby. Safe location. Will stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We recently stayed here to break up our trip home New York. The hotel is basically average.
It was worth the cost in terms of convenience and amenities that we required. It was fairly priced with our AAA discount which made it an even better bargain on a Saturday night.

The room was clean. The bed was seriously incredibly comfortable as were the pillows. The bathroom was clean but definitely out-dated and in need of some TLC.

The check in process was simple and the woman at the front desk was probably the second nicest woman I have ever encountered upon checkin into a hotel. I wish I had remembered her name but she was truly wonderful.

I liked this hotel and would stay again for the price.

Room Tip: Non-smoking rooms are the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This comfort inn, as most are, was very clean and quiet. Erie, pa is a lovely town to visit and this property made the stay that much more enjoyable. The breakfast was nice, the property could use a little updating but for the price was a safe, secure place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3041 West 12th Street, Erie, PA 16505 (Formerly Hampton Inn Erie - North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Erie
Comfort Inn Erie
Erie Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.