We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Erie-South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Erie-South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Erie-South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8050 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Was in Erie to participate in the Biggest Loser 1/2 marathon. Everything at the hotel was fine. We received extra towels without an issue. Breakfast was good big selection of food. Pool was clean. Staff was very nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn Erie South. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay during the marathon. Please come back soon to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    142
    37
    20
    3
See reviews for
151
94
23
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
bridgeville, pa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were completely satisfied on the process of checking in and the overall service. We had book a room at another hotel close by but changed our mind when time schedule didn't meet out needs. It took ten days to have our funds refunded less the fee for cancellation within 72 hours Our funds were never tied up with the Hampton until check-in The staff at check in was quite cordial and helpful. We had a small problem with the tv but was handled within minutes Will recommend Hampton Inn

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn Erie. I am pleased to hear that the hotel exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed with friends and family had a blast! Thank you! Comfortable and homey. We stay In Erie twice a year. Always have a good time. Plenty of parking. Staff are friendly, and wifi speed is great. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn Erie. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you are a returning customer. We hope to see you again really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel itself didn't seem any thing out of the ordinary. Rooms were spacious and individual whirlpool tubs were nice. Staff made it a "very good" rating for me!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Erie. We are very fortunate to have an exceptional staff here. Many of our employees have been here 5 + years. That speaks highly for our company, as many hotels have high turnover. I will forward these comments to the staff and our management team. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster, pa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

nice rooms, good breakfast, sports bar across the street. endless choices for chain restaurants within a mile or two. pool as well. Front desk staff were very accommodating. a bit of a ride to get to both Penn State Erie campus or the State Park. Been there many times - all good experiences.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. I am pleased to hear you had a good experience here. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Hocking, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

When we stayed here, the room hadn't been dusted, there were cobwebs all over the ceiling and big ants running around on the night stand! We will never stay at this hotel again. We always stay at Hampton Inn when we travel and have never experienced this at any other Hampton Inn. The woman who checked us in was not in the least bit friendly!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the cleanliness of your guest room, I sincerely apologize for this. This is one of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I'm so sorry that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again, I appreciate your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Excellent Hotel for the money with extremely good amenities. Would recommend you stay there. Food and recreation very close by. If there was any complaint at all it would be the location is close to the interstate and there is some road noise. The road noise is not substantial.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of the Hampton Inn. I am glad you were able to enjoy the amenities that we offer. It's always a pleasure to hear these comments. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
6.2 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Erie
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#9 of 35 in Erie
4.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Erie-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Erie-South

Address: 8050 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#3 Family Hotel in Erie
#5 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Erie-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Erie-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Erie-South Hotel Erie
Erie Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Erie-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.