We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Erie-South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Erie-South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Erie-South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8050 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We've just added another Hampton Inn to our collection. Very nice handicapped accessible room with refrigerator and microwave. Very easy access from the interstate. Breakfast was good with the usual Hampton Inn selection. Will definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Erie. I'm pleased we were able to exceed your expectations and happy you will be a returning guest. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    114
    31
    19
    3
See reviews for
125
80
20
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland,Mi.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This Hampton is situated at exit where it is easy to find and there is many choices of places to eat or shop. Room was large, clean and had a fridge and microwave. Pool was nice but it does not have a hot tub. Breakfast was standard Hampton. Our room was at the front of the hotel, so we did not have the noise of the highway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of the hotel. I'm happy to see we pleased another loyal Hampton Inn customer. Please come back to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Hill, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our two-night stay at this Hampton Inn. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean with quality furnishings, although it was a bit cramped. Additional floor space and perhaps a loveseat would have been nice. Special kudos to the night manager, Mark, who brought us an extra refrigerator for our needs. Great breakfast, as expected from the Hilton chain! We'll be making future trips to Erie and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you're a smoker, this Hampton Inn will provide a room w/easy access to outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the hotel. I'm glad Mark was able to accommodate your requests. He is truly an asset at this hotel. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed there for 5 nights with our daughter and her family. The entire staff was very helpful and met all our needs. The service was impressive. The breakfast was very good. A great place to spend a few days.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Erie. I'm glad you and your family had an enjoyable week at the hotel. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was one of the nicest Hampton Inn's we have stayed at over the last few years. The lobby, pool area, workout facility and rooms were very clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful in recommending a local restaurant down on Lake Erie.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn Erie. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We chose this hotel for it's convenient location for shopping and access to highways. Very clean hotel, staff very friendly and provided a fast and efficient check in. Our two rooms were side by side, king sleepers on the fourth floor with a view of the interstate. Bar fridge and microwave in the room, Beds were very comfortable, lots of towels, pillows and blankets. We could not hear the noise from the highway with the window closed and the AC on as we like it. It was not an issue for us at all. The set up of the included breakfast was great. It is spread out over a wide area so it never feels crowded and you can just help yourself, enjoy the view out the large windows or the TV. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Erie and thank you for those nice comments about the hotel. I'm glad you have a great stay. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

No problems, rate 4.5 We came off interstate, no reservation, and an excellent room and breakfast and wifi and business and pleaure stay all in one and quiet clean and respectful no problem. staff. the clean air and thermocontrol also was excellent. room good for a couple on a trip, parking and also local shopping and sights were high quality and all available down Peach Street and also easy to drive around though we were from out of region. An overall excellent experience. would do it again gladly, and in fact, we drove through again on the return leg of our trip and the shopping came in handy as we were now familiar with what specialized need we had could get accomplished.

Room Tip: none to add. we had a very good king bed, very nice sleeper. good high quality with no frill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennSirak, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Erie-South, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review of the Hampton Inn Erie. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Erie-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Erie-South

Address: 8050 Old Oliver Road, Erie, PA 16509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Erie
#2 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#4 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Erie-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Erie-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Erie-South Hotel Erie
Erie Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Erie-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.