We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the Marriott!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Erie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Erie to your Saves list
Residence Inn Erie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8061 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Plainville, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I love the Marriott!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I never stay anywhere else! Marriott means quality price, service, cleanliness! The staff was excellent, friendly and very helpful with all questions, small issues that arose. The room was beautiful, we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, and it was just like staying in a 2 bedroom apartment. We didn't want for a thing. This Residence Inn was attached to Splash Lagoon, so were able to get an even greater savings. We travelled with 7 teenagers, and they were thrilled to come and go as they wished. There's a breakfast buffet and social hour which we also enjoyed. As I have stayed at numerous Residence Inns I will say that the breakfast buffet was not as elaborate and tasty as the others. In addition although the lobby/eating area was lovely and very comfortable, there was really no other place to sit and relax, which is what I have enjoyed at other Marriott properties. The indoor pool was not as clean as I would have liked, and the water temperature was too warm. These are the reasons I did not give it a perfect rating. The location was also excellent, and close to the center of Erie. I would stay here again, and in 3 weeks, I have booked another Residence Inn vacation!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnErie, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Wow! Thank you for this awesome review of our property! We couldn't have said it better ourselves. Our entire staff takes great pride in providing each guest with the best experience possible and we are thrilled when we read a review like this. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    69
    31
    17
    12
See reviews for
127
29
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Howell, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay with very clean, well kept rooms. There is a connecting water park which was way too pricey for the 2 hours left and no discount from the regular price, so we opted not to pay for it. The rooms were great and is exactly what we expected with two separate bedrooms and bathrooms. Coffee and tea always available in the dining area and very comfortable chairs and couches. Breakfast I with meat, eggs, and even three waffle makers with one being a cute bear for the little kids. Great place.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnErie, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your response! We appreciate your kind words and agree-the furniture is quite comfortable! We will pass along your comments regarding Splash Lagoon Waterpark to their management. Their rates do fluctuate so if you stay with us in the future don't hesitate to check prices. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great location and many things to do in the area. Very friendly staff and top notch service
along with a clean and well kept hotel. Staff goes out of there way to make your experience
warm and inviting, Rooms are spacious and staff takes great pride in there establishment and it shows.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnErie, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Wow!! Thank you so much for your glowing review. Our staff takes great pride in pleasing our guests and your kind words show that we are achieving our goals. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We recently stayed at Residence Inn and were really impressed with the room and location. If you require a full sized kitchen, dining room and living room then this is the place for you. There are at least 3 restaurants within walking distance but with the full sized kitchen you may decide to just stay home. There was a very good hot breakfast served every morning and drinks and snacks provided every night. Our friends had stayed at all of the Marriott's in town and agreed that this place provided the best accommodations. Being right at a highway exit makes it easy to get to the other places you might want to visit. The staff were very helpful whenever asked about the surrounding area or what amenities were available within the hotel. Overall, a very good place to stay!

Room Tip: Pick one on the first floor with a whirlpool. Easy access and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnErie, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We hope your detailed review about our location and amenities will help guests enjoy our property in the future. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

After having stayed at a connecting hotel next door, we expected this one to be comparable. It was way more than we expected and it was $20 cheaper!! We had a full kitchen complete with dishes & silverware, full size fridge, 2 glass stove top burners, microwave, table for 2, and a living room with a desk, nice sofa with one end having the foot rest and a large TV. Then we had a separate room with 2 queen size beds, a separate area with a sink and mirror and then the bath had a large whirlpool/hot tub and heat lamp. The staff was friendly and courteous. They made sure they spoke to you when entering a room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnErie, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your kind review of our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

When we go to Pennsylvania we always stay @ the resident inn the rooms are very comfortable almost like home the the staff is very friendly free breakfast is a plus the pool hot tube and Splash Lagoon is a bonus we will Stay again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnErie, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Located in a good location. Near to many shopping malls and restaurants. Next to I90, easy to exit and enter to I90. Rooms are clean and spacious. Good breakfast if stay for one or two days. For long stay, breakfast seems repeated. It is attached to splash lagoon. Good room service available.

Room Tip: Rooms ending with 08 is king size and have Jacuzzi. Very spacious and kitchen is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnErie, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your high marks for our location and amenities. Even more, we appreciate your comments about our breakfast. While we do rotate items on a daily basis, we know variety is key and will use your review to guide us as we improve our guest experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Erie

Address: 8061 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#7 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Erie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.