We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property, easy location right off the highway.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Erie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Erie to your Saves list
Residence Inn Erie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8061 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Erie
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent property, easy location right off the highway.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Check-in was smooth, given platinum arrival points. They were able to accommodate my last minute request to have a room close to an exit as I had a lot of things to carry in. Room was huge (even for a suite) with a large jacuzzi tub that could seat 4. There was a reception in the lobby with complimentary wine and beer, a very nice touch when they do that. I would return to this property; very friendly staff.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We are proud you chose to stay with us while visiting Erie. Our goal is to deliver a service experience unlike any other while providing a guest room with all the touches of home. We hope you will think of us again when you return to the area.

Best regards,

Staff & Management of the Residence Inn of Erie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    69
    31
    17
    12
See reviews for
127
29
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Newly renovated. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice. Tons of selections, hot and cold, but crowded. Only complaint is the indoor pool was freezing. Should have been heated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your previous trip to Erie. I apologize that the pool water was cold when you used our indoor facility. We do heat not only the spa but the pool water as well but experienced a minor maintenance issue with the heating unit during your stay. Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding our property. The team of the Residence Inn of Erie hopes to see you again very soon as we wish to be your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed in one bedroom suite with family of 5 for gymnastics meet and then visit to Splash Lagoon.. Enough room for the five of us (a little tight, but not bad for one night). Small kitchen area, great breakfast spread. Newly remodeled. Clean, comfortable, convient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Erie. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will think of us again when you return to the area. With our spacious rooms and amenities, we wish to be your home away from home.
Warmest regards, Staff & Management of the Residence Inn of Erie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

After driving for four days across the country the room here allowed for our family of 4 (myself, husband and two toddlers) to have PLENTY of room to stretch out and the bed was super comfortable. We were headed into a storm and we knew this hotel would be a great place to camp out for a couple of days if we needed to. Whenever I plan a drive to visit family this hotel will be on our stop list. The only real complaint was the tub being oversized. It was challenging to bathe two toddlers in a tub the size of a small pool!! Overall, Great Stop!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the area. We do offer guest rooms with a standard bathtub as opposed to the enlarged whirlpool tubs in the majority of our suites. Those rooms still have the fully equipped kitchen and pull out sofa in the living area. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home for you and your family.

Warmest regards, Staff & Management of the Residence Inn of Erie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Top Contributor
721 reviews 721 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 263 cities Reviews in 263 cities
985 helpful votes 985 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn which is one of the hotels connected to Splash Lagoon over the Holidays and had a great stay despite the huge crowd. Although we had not been here for a few years, this hotel had become our preferred hotel for visiting Splash Lagoon but had been showing severe signs of wear due to heavy use by families visiting the water park. Fortunately, the hotel was completely remodeled in the past year with new carpet, furniture, TV, appliances, etc and done so very nicely. The rooms are huge with a kitchen area, typical of Residence Inns, and a fireplace which is really a nice touch when returning to your room from an indoor water park during an Erie winter.

As previously mentioned, the hotel was packed; completely sold out mainly with families visiting the waterpark so the hotel was packed and the workload, as well as stress I imagine, upon the staff was great yet the staff handled and helped everyone efficiently and politely from what I experienced and observed. The front desk was amazing, efficiently checking everyone in and out, answering all questions and resolving the myriad of minor issues that are bound to arise with such a large crowd before they become major while being polite and cheerful every time. Breakfast was also very good but very busy with standing room only at times. As one can imagine, food ran out quickly but again the staff rose to the occasion and promptly replenished the food with minimum waits.

I can’t say enough positive about the wonderful, helpful staff and this should be reason enough to give this hotel a try if you are visiting Splash Lagoon or Erie but the huge, wonderfully remodeled rooms are another good reason to stay as well.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 114, 115, 116 and 117 as they bound the connection between the hotel, its lobby, elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at this property for 2 nights starting on December 28th. The hotel was great - clean, with plenty of room along with the appliances (fridge, burners, microwave, dishwasher) in case we wanted to do our own cooking. The hotel was a little noisy as there were lots of teenagers/families around because of the holiday. They are pet friendly as we travel with 2 large dogs. The only thing I would say negative is that $75 is a little expensive as a premium for the pet stay. It would be nice if they could reduce that particularly for loyalty card holders or people who come back to places time after time. Breakfast in the morning was also terrific - lots of variety to cover many tastes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

On Dec. 29, 2012 we stayed for one evening at this excellent hotel coming in from a snow storm crossing Pennsylvania. We were warmly welcomed and received excellent care from Erika: thank you.

The hotel has recently been refurbished. We requested a suite with a single bedroom, fireplace and jacuzzi hottub: I think we were upgraded to a large suite. All were much appreciated and used in light of the cold, snowy weather.

This was our third stay and best: we will return.

Room Tip: We found a third floor room at the hall end by the wooded area quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Erie

Address: 8061 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#7 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Erie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.