We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Erie
GreenLeadersGold level
Pittsburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We recently stayed at the Sheraton Erie Bayfront for our anniversary. We loved the location and the ability to walk around the area. We played a fun game of mini golf, went to the top of the lighthouse? (Free the first Sunday of the month!), and ate at a nearby restaurant The Cove serving up loads of fruity drinks.
I was lucky enough to find a great casino package with "free" breakfast, $20 gift card to the casino plus $7 casino cash, lakeview king bed. Sunday night/$214.
The desk attendants were very nice and personable. They corrected a mistake when we didn't receive our casino giftcard at check in. We did not receive the $7 casino cash, but we were given free parking ($12/night) so overall a WIN as we were ahead $5.
The hotel room itself, while very pretty, was good, but not perfect. I'm an attention to detail person- so I noticed a little dust, spiderwebs outside the window, but I mean it's on a lake- so it's probably a given. Few scruffs. Broken cap on my complimentary shampoo. Nitpicky stuff.
The hotel overall has great appeal, we got an evening cocktail in the lobby and enjoyed the views.
Breakfast, the next morning downstairs was overall good since it was included, and our waitress was VERY nice. Breakfast could easily run $20/ person if not included in the package.
With a package value, we enjoyed ourselves, and would stay again.

Room Tip: We had a Lakeview, but the Marina View rooms would be nice. The hotel is in a beautiful location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the hotel and for completing an online reveiw. I am glad that you were able to join your anniversary with us and experience some fun events in Erie. We hope to see you at the hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    150
    42
    19
    11
See reviews for
122
141
30
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I recently stay at the Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel. The hotel is very nice. It has a generous lobby. It’s location at the edge of the city and next to the marina, is excellent. The restaurant is bright, clean, and has large windows that take full advantage of the lovely view. It has an outdoor patio that overlooks the bay. The menu is serviceable. I enjoyed the grill chicken sandwich. It was very good. However the glutton-free, whole grain French toast was a disappointment (I know, I should have seen that coming!). The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean, comfortable, nicely decorated, and quiet. I had a lovely view of the bay. The disappointments include the absence of a refrigerator and the window didn’t open. I have stayed here in the past and will return in the future. It is a nice place to be!

Room Tip: All of the rooms seem to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel. I appreciate your comments and am glad that you got a chance to enjoy Erie. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed on the Club floor, and it was worth the extra charge. The view was fantastic, especially with the storm that came in over the lake. The snacks and drinks that were in the club "lounge" for the afternoon consisted of veggies, cheese, crackers, soda, water, and coffee. Complimentary breaksfast the next morning had pastries, cereal, fruit, pancakes, and sausage. The breakfast hostess was so kind and welcoming, and the food was great.

My only complaints were of a minor nature. When you are paying $200 for a room, you expect the details to be attended to. There was a stain on the bottom sheet, a rip in the bed skirt, and a missing "link" in the shower curtain that was rigged to work anyway. Again, nothing that impacted our stay in any way, but the little things are noticed.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Club level is worth the extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel. I am glad you had a great stay with us and got to enjoy the Club Lounge and great views from your guest room. We hope to see you in Erie again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Beautiful view and clean rooms. Staff could be more informed of attractions for guests as far as boat rides etc. Food at their hotel was over priced for average quality. However, the perch was amazing. You can't beat the view here! It is a large busy hotel but quiet in room.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel. I apprecite your comments and suggestions. I am glad you enjoyed the perch sandwich! We hope to see you at the hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were in Erie for a family reunion. Of our 4 nights in Erie we only stayed here one night because it was expensive otherwise. They had a lower price deal on Sunday night - though we did have to pay a $10 extra charge to have a "Lake view" It was worth it. The view as magnificent. The room was very clean and very spacious. It was so relaxing to see the sailboats on the water and the sunset was breath taking. The staff was very nice. We had cocktails and appetizers with our family who live in Erie outside on the patio. The food was very good.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to Erie and choosing the Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel. I apprecicate your feedback and am glad that you enjoyed the wonderful view from your room and the food and beverage in the restaurant. We hope to see you back in Erie soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night on the 9th-10th June and thought this hotel was excellent and the location, situated right on the lakefront is fantastic.

My room was clean and spacious and because I had a 'lake view' room I had a stunning view of the sun setting over the lake, so I'd definitely recommend people request a room facing over the water.

I also used the fitness centre, which was well equipped and the food and service in the restaurant for breakfast was also good.

All in all, I'd certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel. I appreciate your positive feedback and am very happy that you enjoyed the view/location of our hotel. I hope we see you back in Erie again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

A recent trip to Erie started out badly when we mistakenly placed two pre-paid reservations - one more than we needed. We contacted the Sheraton and the staff went out their way to take care of our mistake. Erie greeted us with a torrential downpour and we ended up at the hotel soaking wet. What a relief to have a comfortable, clean and spacious room to recharge before having a cocktail in the lounge and heading out on the town. We called a taxi because of the rain but the hotel is in easy walking distance to several restaurants and brewpubs. All things considered it was a great night in Erie.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel and for completing a review about your wonderful experience with us! We are very happy you had the chance to visit Erie and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Address: 55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#1 Green Hotel in Erie
#3 Business Hotel in Erie
#5 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel,the area's first waterfront hotel. Enjoy the stunning Lake Erie views and an array of amenities designed with your comfort in mind. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, free WiFi, and HD TVs. Dine in at the Bayfont Grill and enjoy a delicious menu of regional cuisine with breathtaking waterside views. The Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel's central location is also ideal for business, weekend getaways, or to discover the historical and cultural natural wonders of northern Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erie Sheraton
Sheraton Erie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.