We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place to stay in Erie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 35 hotels in Erie
GreenLeadersGold level
Vienna, Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Our favorite place to stay in Erie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Ryan at check in was great so friendly and got us into our room early. The view of the bay is beautiful and I enjoyed seeing the ice fishing and ice sailing right from our room. My husband and I will never stay anywhere else when we visit Erie. We got a great AAA rate this time sometimes the UPMC rate is good too. It is a very cozy place to stay and we enjoy the bayfront grille and bar.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a reveiw for our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and got to experience some of the winter activities in the Erie area. I also greatly appreciate the nice comment you included about Ryan. I will make sure he is recognized for his exceptional customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    199
    140
    41
    18
    11
See reviews for
114
131
30
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
DuBois, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Staying at the Erie Bayfront, you will be met with very friendly, helpful staff at the check in desk. They will welcome you into their beautifully appointed hotel and give you any and all info on the area as well as wonderful local restaurants.
The hotel sits right on Lake Erie and on the other side is their Marina, filled with beautiful boats and with a view right up State Street. There is also a lighthouse and a pier beside the hotel.
The rooms are beautiful, comfortable and spotless.
You can't get a bad view.
You will either be on the Lake side or the Marina side. Either one is beautiful.
Breakfast downstairs is very, very good. They have a diverse selection of breakfast, lunch and dinner choices.
If you want to be certain you will have a great hotel experience, stay at the Sheraton Bayfront in Erie, Pa.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view, but I would request the Lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank for choosing the Sheraton Erie Bayfront and taking the time to complete a review for the hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a positive experience in our restaurant. I hope you choose our hotel again the next time you are in Erie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and clean. The customer service is very good despite what has been said in earlier reviews. You do have to pay for parking which is 12 dollars which is kind of annoying but you are in a downtown area of a city. The rooms are very clean and I found no issues with noise and I was near the elevator. Overall nice hotel and would stay here again if I was staying in Erie.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Sheraton Erie Bayfront. I appreciate your positive comments on the service and cleanliness. I am gald you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you at the hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Hotel was very nice. Clean and modern. Rooms are nice sized. Recommend a Lake front view. It is worth the extra money. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Restaurant just average and over priced for the food.

Room Tip: Reserve a lake front room. It is worth the extra money in my opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of the Erie Sheraton Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the lake view rooms. We hope you have a chance to stay at the Erie Sheraton again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed here on business. This hotel was very nice. I had a room with a water view, which was great. I had business in the conference center next door, so it was fantastic to not have to walk outdoors to get there (thanks to the connecting bridge). You can't go wrong with this choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Erie Bayfront Sheraton for your recent business trip! I appreciate you taking the time to leave a positive review about your expereince. We hope to see you again for your future travels to Erie, PA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The staff at the Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel is excellent. Rob Mastro and the staff was very accommodating and was very attentive to our families needs who were at the hotel. I can't thank Rob and his staff enough. The hotel is beautiful and we loved seeing all the people out on the Bay ice fishing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a reveiw about my hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree that the Bay of Lake Erie can certainly be a fun place to explore when it is frozen. We hope to see you at the Sheraton again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

My daughters hockey team took part in a tournament in Erie and we decided to stay at The Sheraton because of it's proximity to the various arenas and the spectacular location on the Bay.
We were thrilled with the how well Rob Mastro and the staff took care of the whole team. The food and accommodations were great and cost was very reasonable.
This should be the "go to" hotel for any sports team or group travelling in the Erie area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your great reveiw and comments about our hotel! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Address: 55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#1 Green Hotel in Erie
#3 Business Hotel in Erie
#6 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel,the area's first waterfront hotel. Enjoy the stunning Lake Erie views and an array of amenities designed with your comfort in mind. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, free WiFi, and HD TVs. Dine in at the Bayfont Grill and enjoy a delicious menu of regional cuisine with breathtaking waterside views. The Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel's central location is also ideal for business, weekend getaways, or to discover the historical and cultural natural wonders of northern Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Starwood, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erie Sheraton
Sheraton Erie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.