We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Erie
GreenLeadersGold level
Ontario, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Hotel was very nice. Clean and modern. Rooms are nice sized. Recommend a Lake front view. It is worth the extra money. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Restaurant just average and over priced for the food.

Room Tip: Reserve a lake front room. It is worth the extra money in my opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of the Erie Sheraton Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the lake view rooms. We hope you have a chance to stay at the Erie Sheraton again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    158
    45
    21
    11
See reviews for
129
153
30
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed here on business. This hotel was very nice. I had a room with a water view, which was great. I had business in the conference center next door, so it was fantastic to not have to walk outdoors to get there (thanks to the connecting bridge). You can't go wrong with this choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Erie Bayfront Sheraton for your recent business trip! I appreciate you taking the time to leave a positive review about your expereince. We hope to see you again for your future travels to Erie, PA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The staff at the Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel is excellent. Rob Mastro and the staff was very accommodating and was very attentive to our families needs who were at the hotel. I can't thank Rob and his staff enough. The hotel is beautiful and we loved seeing all the people out on the Bay ice fishing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a reveiw about my hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree that the Bay of Lake Erie can certainly be a fun place to explore when it is frozen. We hope to see you at the Sheraton again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

My daughters hockey team took part in a tournament in Erie and we decided to stay at The Sheraton because of it's proximity to the various arenas and the spectacular location on the Bay.
We were thrilled with the how well Rob Mastro and the staff took care of the whole team. The food and accommodations were great and cost was very reasonable.
This should be the "go to" hotel for any sports team or group travelling in the Erie area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your great reveiw and comments about our hotel! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Staff is top-notch! Rooms are a little on the small side, but always very clean. I like to stay in the club level where breakfast, snacks and drinks are included. I will stay here the next time I am in Erie.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you so much for completing a review for my hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your trip to Erie and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We enjoyed the boat show, but the highlight of our trip was the Sheraton. Our room had a great view of the lake. The restaurant also had beautiful view of the lake. I have stayed with the Sheraton three times this year and would not stay anywhere else in Erie.

Room Tip: Stay in the club level, the noise level is minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Erie Bayfront and for taking the time to complete an online review about our property. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend stay and you got to take advantage of the fantastic view of the lake. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUFFALO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel as we were unable to continue or drive hom since Interstate 90 was closed at the New York state line. Our accommodations were good and we were pleased with our stay. Overall, a very enjoyable experience. Our only negative comments were that there wasn't a good area to walk our dog and the parking garage was not free for hotel guests. Otherwise, a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: There are no rooms on the first floor, also, the vending machines are on the fourth floor and the ic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Erie Bayfront and for taking the time to complete an online review about our property. I am glad that we were able to accomodate you during the emergency situation on the highway with the snowstorm. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and our services. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Address: 55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Erie
#1 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#2 Business Hotel in Erie
#5 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel,the area's first waterfront hotel. Enjoy the stunning Lake Erie views and an array of amenities designed with your comfort in mind. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, free WiFi, and HD TVs. Dine in at the Bayfont Grill and enjoy a delicious menu of regional cuisine with breathtaking waterside views. The Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel's central location is also ideal for business, weekend getaways, or to discover the historical and cultural natural wonders of northern Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erie Sheraton
Sheraton Erie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.