We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location..even when rainy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 35 hotels in Erie
GreenLeadersGold level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Nice location..even when rainy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

The day I stayed here it poured. I would love to come back on a sunny day! The location is right on the water which looks wonderful for some exploration. The covered garage is next to the hotel (fee for parking), and the exterior walkway is covered with canvas awnings. This made it fairly easy to stay dry getting from the car to the hotel. I like Sheratons and this hotel is another reason why. The hotels are consistently clean, staff professional, beds comfortable, rooms with logical layout. Amenities include hotel brand shampoo, conditioner, lotion, shampoo, coffee maker with Starbucks coffee packets, WiFi, in-house restaurant, and a wine happy hour (which I missed). I would stay here again when visiting Erie and do recommend this location to fellow travelers.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    131
    40
    15
    11
See reviews for
108
124
29
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Poulsbo, Washington
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I grew up in Erie, so I should have known better not to go there even in June because it's hit or miss with the weather. So if you're going to have crappy weather, like we did for an entire week, the Sheraton is the place to stay! We loved the hotel! Everyone who works there is very professional (well...maybe not so much as far as the restaurant service), but the front desk people and managers are super great! The bed is very comfy and we loved the pillows. There is not a whole lot of counter space in the bathroom, but the design is very nice. We also loved the long table in the room for putting "stuff" on. The gym is really nice and the restaurant is delicious. I got the chix dinner one night, but the bartender lacks personality and never checked back on how my food was. My husband had a chix sandwich in the room with our doggie. They allow pets which is awesome for a one-time fee of 50 bucks. Gladly pay it to stay in luxury.

The b'fast the next morning was pretty good, except I ordered quiche and I told Austin I couldn't have gluten and it was presented on a tart crust. I really wanted the Mexican b'fast but it only came with flour tortillas so I suggested they should have some corn tortillas as an option. After Austin (cutie) brought our food we never saw him again and had to get another server to check us out. I would definitely eat here and stay here again! Loved it! Oh, they have free coffee downstairs on the Sat. and Sunday, but they never told us about that. Best location too. It's cold in the lobby, so bring a sweater or light jacket for summertime.

The coffee pot in the room has a HUGE pod of Starbucks coffee to make one DARK cup. I got some coffee filters and cut them smaller and put the coffee from the pod into the filter and this way it's more like our kind of cup of coffee. We got about four cups to one pod. The one bottle of water is free BUT the one behind it is not. Two bucks if you open it!

Room Tip: One side is the marina and city, the other side is Lake Erie. Both are nice views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us. We are very happy to hear that you were able to experience so much of what our hotel has to offer.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This is the third year in a row I have stayed here for a conference and it just gets better. Fabulous location right on the water. The rooms are clean and bright and the gym is awesome, looking out onto the lake. Michael at the front desk is great and all of the employees are warm and attentive. The food in their restaurant is the BEST I have ever eaten anywhere. It's fresh and creative, I had the pistachio Manhattan steak....delightful! Be sure and eat there. Best place anywhere in northern PA.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to share your recent experiences with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much specifically the level of service that you described, the accommodations that you experienced, Sheraton Fitness and the award winning Bayfront Grille.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Had a very enjoyable stay recently. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and accommodating. We hope to come here again when the weather is warmer so we can enjoy the outdoor patio spaces. The room was large, clean, and comfortable with a beautiful view of the lake. We were right above the restaurant and on the same floor as the function room but our room was very quiet. I would definitely stay here and recommend it to others.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and certainly look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Beware of additional parking $12.00 per day. The location is beautiful however remember to ask for a room above the 3rd floor. Room 303 view was awful. I got a CAA package with breakfast which was great. The breakfast was made to order. The service was not so good the first day, the server we had the 2nd day was great. If you are there to shop there are other hotel located near shopping. This hotel has a beautiful waterfront view. The room is nice with a standup shower (no tub) which I prefer. The washroom was awkward and small.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us. As we are located on a peninsula parking is certainly limited. As you noted the covered parking which is located immediately adjacent to the hotel is $12.00 per day. Additionally all rooms in the hotel with one King Bed have stand up showers in them. Rooms with 2 Queen Beds have bath tubs. We are very happy to hear that you were able to experience our award winning restaurant The Bayfront Grille.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
188 hotel reviews
Reviews in 202 cities Reviews in 202 cities
1,046 helpful votes 1,046 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Absolute perfect setting on the waterfront on Lake Erie. Lots to do around the hotel outside walking around with a museum just outside the doors. Really well kept hotel thru and thru. Rooms and very nice and comfortable, updated and maintained. Gym in great shape and the Club Lounge very nice and stocked.
Great place to stay on the way thru this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and are very pleased that you were able to experience so much of what we have to offer.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My family and I stayed at this location last week and it was amazing. As soon as we walked in we were greeted with extremely friendly service which continued throughout our stay. The location of the hotel is perfect, right on the bay. It doesn't get any better than that. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The pool and fitness room were clean as well. We ate at the restaurant one night and our waitress was very accommodating. We will definitely be back. Thanks for an awesome and relaxing experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us. We could not be happier to hear of how much you enjoyed your time with us. We certainly hope we have the opportunity to serve you and your family again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Address: 55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Erie
#1 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#4 Business Hotel in Erie
#6 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel,the area's first waterfront hotel. Enjoy the stunning Lake Erie views and an array of amenities designed with your comfort in mind. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, free WiFi, and HD TVs. Dine in at the Bayfont Grill and enjoy a delicious menu of regional cuisine with breathtaking waterside views. The Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel's central location is also ideal for business, weekend getaways, or to discover the historical and cultural natural wonders of northern Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erie Sheraton
Sheraton Erie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.