We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice visit to this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #5 of 37 hotels in Erie
GreenLeadersGold level
Bradford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice visit to this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at the Erie Sheraton overnight during a wine tasting event being held next door at the convention center. Check in was very efficient and there were numerous staff helping behind the fornt desk. The room was spacious and very well maintained. The room included a flat screen TV, closet, free internet (although wireless was a little slow), and iron/ironing board. The entire hotel looks well maintained and clean. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. My only negative is there is no free parking. You must park in their adjacent parking garage and pay up to $12 depending how long you stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experiences with us. We certainly hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    125
    38
    15
    11
See reviews for
103
118
27
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I go to Erie for business on a regular basis. This hotel has what I'm looking for. Good location, clean rooms that are quiet, a view of the water and a workable gym. When the weather is nice, breakfast on the terrace is a treat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted to hear how much you have enjoyed your stays with us.
We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Hotwire reates this hotel as a 3.5 star. Fair enough. Given one would rate hotels that cost $1,000 per night as a 5 star, this makes sense. I was VERY pleased staying at this location and will come back again. Note: this is a great location to stay at if you are looking to do some shopping in PA.
Hotel was very clean. Linens were clean and fresh. No foul odours.
Three complimentary water bottles on the club floor... but alas, no free wifi... yet.
Starbucks coffee in the morning was good. Check in was a breeze. They don't tell you when booking but parking will cost you $12.00 per night.
Within walking distance of two restaurants. We ate at the Cove. - lower mid scale independent.

Room Tip: Get a starwoods points card and you can get the 7th floor club level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much with us.
I did wish to point out that we do in fact offer complimentary Wi-Fi both wired and wireless in all guest rooms and public space. We made this change over two years ago to great guest reaction.
We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I will always stay here when I go to Erie! The view is so pretty, the linens are nice, the room is cozy, the club level is good, bar and restaurant are fantastic. Benecia who was working at check in was wonderful! She truly went above and beyond and sets a great example for this hotel. Thanks again for a wonderful stay, we will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for again recognizing one of our team members and sharing your great experience. We are delighted to have hosted you and look forward to doing so again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I were very surprised to find that Erie PA is more then a place to cross through on our way to and from Buffalo NY. We decided to use Erie as a halfway point going to and from Rochester from Eastern Ohio. We stayed at the Sheraton on the Erie Bayfront. Great views of the Lake, next to convention center, full restaurant and bar. Great access to the Presque Isle peninsula which is beautiful in winter and I can only imagine the summer time with 11 beaches and an amusement park. Treated well by the staff, rooms were clean and nice sized. The only problem is parking is in a Parking garage next door with a $12 per day charge.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your recent experiences with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to serving you again in the summer months.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My daughter and I were traveling alone on this trip and safety and comfort were a priority for us. This is a lovely hotel on the water just outside of the shopping area in Erie. It was quiet and very pleasant. This is the second time I have stayed at this property and I must say that while the first visit was excellent, this time it was even better. The front desk and restaurant staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. This hotel is my first choice when staying in Erie!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water. The view is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. We are also very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed that level of service on more than one experience.
We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My wife and myself stayed on march 8 to the 10th. The staff couldn't do enough for us! ALL the personnel were very courteous, attentive, and very polite. Some hotels are not noted for their food, but, this one is exceptional! Their food is first rate! The room was very comfortable, well furnished, and cozy. The in-room coffee pot was stocked with delicious Starbucks coffee. What more could you ask for! There is a LARGE parking garage on hotel property. This hotel is definitely classed as a "repeat item" for visiting Erie. The hotel ranks as a 4 star item.

Room Tip: Rooms on bay side and lake side have very good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMErie, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the level of service you received as well as your dining experience. We are very proud of our associates and the level of service they provide as well as our award winning restaurant The Bayfront Grille. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Also Known As:
Erie Sheraton
Sheraton Erie
Address: 55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Erie
#5 Business Hotel in Erie
#7 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel,the area's first waterfront hotel. Enjoy the stunning Lake Erie views and an array of amenities designed with your comfort in mind. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, free WiFi, and HD TVs. Dine in at the Bayfont Grill and enjoy a delicious menu of regional cuisine with breathtaking waterside views. The Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel's central location is also ideal for business, weekend getaways, or to discover the historical and cultural natural wonders of northern Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.