We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the way gem!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Lincoln House

Olde Lincoln House
1398 W Main St, Ephrata, PA 17522
(717) 733-3490
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 66 Restaurants in Ephrata
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Out of the way gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

After a long day out and about we were close to the supper hour, but were turned off by the lines at some of the places, the tourist joints along Rt. 30, not to mention the prices for the same old, same old. Wandered off the beaten path, determined to find something en route home but fortunately drove outside of Ephrata, found the Old Lincoln House, Tavern, Restaurant, all of the above. Great pub charm, surprising brews on draft, amazing starters, and decent prices and service made for a wonderful Saturday night out and about in Lancaster county, Pennsylvania.
Try the potato pancake with goat cheese appetizer with a Yuengling Lager….we will return for sure.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    26
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service and meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This restaurant offers a large variety of items on the menu from sandwiches to entrees… the dinner was excellent.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Earl, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very good meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is the first time I dined at the Olde Lincoln House and was very pleased. We were in a party of eight and everyone enjoyed the meal and dining experience. We had the french onion soup, baked tomato soup and split pea soup. All very delicious. Entrees were prime rib, delmonico steak, crab cakes, scallops etc. Some had salad, some rice, some garlic mashed potatoes, zucchini, etc. Dessert was the molten lava cake and baked apple tart. Over all everyone was pleased and the food was very good and very generous portions. Wait staff was very efficient with us dining on the second floor. Only complaint - catsup bottle was placed on the table. We did not need the catsup and it would have made a better appearance in a nice dish. We will plan on returning there again in the near future.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great New Years Eve Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

New Years Eve dinner with wife and friends. I had the Scallops with Rice. My wife had the Crab Cakes. The other couple specifically enjoyed the Sweet Potatoe Pancake Stackers. A great meal all around!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The food was excellent with a nice variety of standard dishes and some interesting additions. The house made ravioli was delicious, stuffed with shrimp and cheese and accompanied by a creamy lobster sauce. My husband's steak was cooked perfectly and was very tender, he also really enjoyed the cream cheese and dill mashed potatoes. My favorite dish for this visit was the lavender and honey cake, which was moist with just the perfect amount of sweetness and a subtle lavender flavor. The service was efficient and friendly, with the waiter making some excellent suggestions. The restaurant itself was cozy and quite romantic. We would highly recommend this restaurant and plan to visit again when we are in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Lincoln House also viewed

Ephrata, Lancaster County
Ephrata, Lancaster County
 
Ephrata, Lancaster County
Ephrata, Lancaster County
 

Been to Olde Lincoln House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Lincoln House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.