We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, but sleeping was difficult” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 East Main Street, Ephrata, PA 17522   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
GreenLeadersBronze level
Roaring Spring, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very clean, but sleeping was difficult”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My hotel room was super clean and I really appreciated that. But the heating/cooling unit was very loud. A colleague staying in a different room had the same complaint about the loudness of the heating/cooling system. Also the water pressure in the shower wasn't great, but it wasn't awful. I'll definitely be staying there again. The staff was very helpful and I'm a big fan of Hampton Inn. I just wish they'd get quieter temperature systems...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for the great review in spite of your trouble sleeping. For light sleepers, our HVAC units may be bothersome. There is a setting to avoid the temperature cycling in that case - please contact the front desk next time you stay and we will let you know how to set the unit so that it does not cycle on and off. We also can address any shower pressure issues - your shower should have a nice steady pressure. We look forward to better serving you on your next visit and promise a great night's sleep!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    60
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
125
98
16
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Make you feel like you on the some sort of resort. I loved everything about it. Last minuted I decided to go with my family and called to upgrade the room. There were no compplications and we were treated with honor and respect.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
It's a true honor to be called the best hotel in the area! We are proud to be ranked in the top 3% of all Hampton Inn hotels in the US :) and we looove being compared to a resort. We hope to see you and your family back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, DE., United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed here for the first time after a prior night's bad stay at a nearby motel. For just a few $$ more, this Hampton out-classed the competition in every category. Staff was extremely courteous and the facilities were spotless and modern.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
We love being called an unexpected gem and are glad you found us after your not-so-great stay. Our Housekeeping Team just received a perfect cleanliness score on a Hilton inspection and I am proud you called us "spotless." Thank you for being our Guest., and we hope to see you on a future visit to Amish Country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Despite enduring some of the coldest temperatures in decades outside, the hotel was warm and comfortable on the inside. My room was very spacious. The staff is very kind and courteous. All of the accomodations are very nice, including a nice, relaxing breakfast area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
We have never loved having a fireplace in the lobby as much as we have loved it the past few weeks. I am glad you found our hotel to be warm and comfortable, and I am proud our Team made an impression on you as well. This area is quite lovely in the Spring :) and we hope you will come and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel is perfect in every way! You will enjoy your stay completely! It is clean, comfortable and the staff was great! My wife was ill and I asked for an extended checkout. Our request was granted with no problems. I have no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am sorry to hear your wife was ill during your stay, and happy we could accommodate a late checkout. We hope you come and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Mass., United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My wife and I stay at this hotel each year and have found it to be an excellent value. Very reasonable. The accommodations are comfortable, the pool is wonderful and the breakfast is awesome. The staff was very helpful. The entire facility was clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
I am so happy to hear you are a regular Guest, and appreciate your kind words. You used a lot of our favorite adjectives :) See you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deptford, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times and I would say it is my favorite Hampton Inn. When we checked in the lady at the front desk remembered my daughter and said we haven't seen you lately welcome back. We arrived at around 7:00 PM and wanted to eat at Applebees and the front desk called to see how long the wait would be. Every person who we came in contact with was very friendly and professional. The breakfast is always great along with the staff who prepare it. The rooms are clean and comfortable with enough towels and other amenities. We had a problem with the toilet and someone was there right away and solved the problem. Just a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
We love, love, love being called your favorite Hampton. We pretty much think that's as good as it gets :) because there are a lot of awesome Hampton Inn hotels. I am so proud that our staff remembered you and took care of you during your time with us. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you to Pennsylvania Dutch Country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata

Address: 380 East Main Street, Ephrata, PA 17522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ephrata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ephrata
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata Hotel Ephrata
Hampton Inn Ephrata
Ephrata Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Ephrata

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.