We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ephrata's favorite place for breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pancake Farm Restaurant

Pancake Farm Restaurant
1032 South State Street, Ephrata, PA 17522
717-733-7118
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 68 Restaurants in Ephrata
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Ephrata, PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ephrata's favorite place for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Pancake Farm is the favorite place for people of Ephrata to go for breakfast. They have the best pancakes and many other wonderful breakfast items. Better get there early on a Saturday because there is usually a line.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“breakfast/lunch restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

they are only open for breakfast & lunch but the food is excellent. and the staff is very courteous. prices are quite reasonable. depending on what time of day you visit - be prepared to wait abit as they always get quite busy.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We stopped on our way to Lancaster. Worth the trip there. The food was delicious. We can recommend the blue berry French toast with blue berry syrup, the polish sausage, home fries and strawberry waffles. We had a very courteous server.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Flipped over the Chipped Beef.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We went there for breakfast on our anniversary and I just adored the quaint atmosphere. OK, quaint schmaint! The bottom line is the food is delicious! Chipped beef over toast with a side of home fries just made my day. I almost ordered another serving. Don't get me wrong; the quantity and quality was very good. Hubby's Belgium waffle with blueberries and whipped cream was incredible. He rarely orders anything like that, and he finished it all! Try it!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great diner food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great diner food at a fair price. Breakfast is available all day and is tasty. Negatives include it's usually noisy inside and the coffee is only just okay.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancake Farm Restaurant also viewed

Ephrata, Lancaster County
Ephrata, Lancaster County
 
Ephrata, Lancaster County
Ephrata, Lancaster County
 

Been to Pancake Farm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pancake Farm Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.