We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Experience, Truly Wonderful Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hurst House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ephrata
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hurst House Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Hurst House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
154 East Farmersville Road, Ephrata, PA 17522   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Grapejuice, Cheese, Fruit
Ranked #1 of 9 Ephrata B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Family Experience, Truly Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My family and I stayed here an early weekend in May, 2014 for my brother's college graduation, and we had such a pleasant experience! We were a large group of 11 and we were fortunate enough to have the whole place to ourselves. We truly enjoyed the house, which is beautifully decorated and comfortably appointed. Each room has a lovely balcony and a wonderful view of Amish country in Lancaster, PA as it sits on top of a hill. Every time we would drive up the hill to the house, it felt like a special place. Bert, our host, was very accommodating and wonderful to me and my family. She made us breakfast every morning, and helped us plan our day with sights to see and other suggestions. We were able to use the large basement which has a pool table, ping pong table and other games and activities, great for a family. The house is situated wonderfully on a swam lake, with two resident swans, a Wendy house and Gazebo. A picturesque place with a wonderful host!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
55
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

The Hurst House is just gorgeous and the hosts Rich and Bert were just the nicest people you could ever meet. Would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. The Hurst House is centrally situated to a lot of shopping and history. Something for everyone.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Breathtaking views, wonderful service, impeccable grounds, 1st class hospitality, and delicious breakfast! Thank you Bert & Rich. Looking forward to our next visit. :-) Our 1st visit to Ephrata after many years of visiting Lancaster county. Easily accessible and close to area highlights. And each room has a private balcony.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Our family of 4 stayed in Hurst House Bed & Breakfast in Gold Pond room in April 2014 for 2 nights while vising Amish county. It was really outstanding experience: the property is huge and contains a house and a lake with swans. The house inside is like a museum with superior attention to every detail. Our room overlooked the lake and Amish land! We really enjoyed our stay and the food was delicious! Highly recommend!

Mike from Vienna, VA

Room Tip: We think all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garfield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had a wonderful week-end here. The Home is lovely as are the Hosts. You are right at home. The view is like no other. The rooms are impeccable & all that you need is there. Guests were very friendly too. Can't wait to go back! You will truly love it here as we did.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay here. The accommodations are clean and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and the hospitality of the owners was excellent. The views are wonderful. We highly recommend it and will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Bert & Rich treated us like family. I've stayed at B & B's before but, this one is extra special. The home on top of the hill is lovely. We stayed for 2 nights & I would have loved to extend our stay. All the rooms have wonderful views & balconies, slippers & robes, spacious bathrooms.. We choose the Swan Lake room for the view & extra space. Bird of Paradise has a similar view but is a little bit smaller. If privacy is your 1st priority The Victorian Rose is your best choice but, the balcony is off the hallway. We loved feeding the swans, playing pool & ping pong & exercising in the workout room. Did I mention they have an elevator & a guest mini kitchen. Breakfast was lovely & tasty. Bert did her best to meet my special dietary needs( she was away just prior to our visit so, I didn't get to tell her ahead of time about my dietary restrictions). Our host did their best to recommend things to do, places to eat & directions to get there & back. When you visit, please give Fredie a treat from me. He is a very sweet old dog. We also made friend with the garage cat, she's purrfect! The neighbors are also very gracious & allowed us to wonder around their "garden" shop even though they were closed for the winter. This was a wonderful way to celebrate by Birthday & new job.

Room Tip: All the rooms have wonderful views & balconies. We choose the Swan Lake room for the view &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hurst House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurst House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 154 East Farmersville Road, Ephrata, PA 17522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ephrata
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ephrata
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hurst House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.