We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twice's a Charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky Ducksbar & Grille

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lucky Ducksbar & Grille
45 N Market St, Elizabethtown, PA 17022
(717) 366-4041
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Twice's a Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I went here twice in the past year. They are so unique and have great food and service! The first time, we got a seat outside and I got a special. It was delicious! The second time, I got butternut squash soup and a coconut shrimp salad. Although they ran out of blueberries, they offered to give me extra blueberries and mangoes. It was amazing and rich.

I will definitely go back, and it's in a very convenient for busy college students!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have only been to Lucky Duck's twice, which, for me, was twice too many. The first time my mother and I went their to try a lunch. We walked in and waited to be seated (there was a sign that said to wait) and after five minutes the bartender said that we are supposed to seat ourselves. Ok...cool. We sat down and looked at the menu. We waited and for a server to come over and greet us. There was a larger party in the same room and their waiter saw us. I never saw another server in the whole place so I guessed that he was the only one, but after about ten minutes, not a word was spoken to us so we got up and left. Nobody should wait ten minutes at a table before they are even GREETED.
My whole family went back for another try. We were seated promptly. It took over five minutes for our server to greet us and then another five before she came back for our drink orders. We ordered our food and waited. The wait for our food was also pretty long (over 25 minutes). I was ready to dig into my black bean chicken chili. I went to take a bite and noticed that there were jalapeno peppers in the chili, which was not listed on the menu. I get that chili is supposed to be spicy, but something like that SHOULD be noted on the menu. Needless to say, I didn't eat much of it, but for someone who likes spicier items, it's perfect. Most of the food was pretty good. We did notice that there were two tables that had been "cleaned" (we saw the busgirl clear the table and "wipe" it down), but still had bits of food on one and noodles on the other. I am scared to think of the kitchen if that kind of cleanliness is acceptable. Even though the food is decent, I would not go back due to the slow service and cleanliness, or lack there of. It might be a good place for drinks, but for a sit down meal, I will pass.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Anniversary Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

My fiance and I visited Lucky Ducks on our 2-year anniversary and it was well worth it! My fiance, Matthew, ordered a steak salad. I can't remember the price, but it was a huge salad and absolutely delicious! I had the made-to-order pasta and it was the best I had ever had, even better than Olive Garden! We got to sit on the deck which was pleasant, and we had a wonderful server who took care of our every need! We will definitely be visiting again, especially since it's only a few minutes away. My only complaint is that there was a lot of cigarette smoke, which sort of ruined parts of our meal for us.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bear, de
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“good happy hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

The bartender recommended the hot wings and his recommendation was spot on. Decent beer selection and the sandwiches that we ordered were a very good portion.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Ducksbar & Grille also viewed

Elizabethtown, Lancaster County
Elizabethtown, Lancaster County
 
Elizabethtown, Lancaster County
Elizabethtown, Lancaster County
 

Been to Lucky Ducksbar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky Ducksbar & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.