We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Price & Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Red Rose Motel

The Red Rose Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Red Rose Motel to your Saves list
The Red Rose Motel
1.0 of 5 Motel   |   2346 South Market Street, Elizabethtown, PA 17022   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Cold Spring, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Reasonable Price & Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here while visiting family in the area. We stayed in the newer section of the hotel. The rooms were basic rooms that are dated but clean. The mattress was comfortable. They allow dogs for an additional $5 a night which is extremely reasonable compared to the other hotels in the the area. I had forgotten my hairdryer and the office let me borrow one for the stay. This is my second stay here but the first time I have left a review. There is a Burger King right next door and a Turkey Hill market right across the street. 5 minutes from Mt. Joy or Elizabethtown if you need more than that. The staff was very nice and were available at any time I needed them. When I made my reservation I requested the same room I had stayed in and they were able to accomodate it. If you stay on the side where the burger king is, it is pretty bright but I prefer it that way but you could not see the light in the room. Would definately stay here again. If you are not looking for all of the bells and whistles, stay here.

Room Tip: Newer section is less dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CalalilyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
166 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Is there anything below basic room? Can you say "Dump"? Refrigerator in room, and a coffee pot as well; but you have to supply your own coffee. Also supply your own facial tissues. God forbid you have to sneeze. The room does come with a fly swatter! Norman Bates would be happy here. Not cheap, either. Pizza place across the street, but other eateries are not close.

Room Tip: Go some place else. There are no good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RockyMountJoy-PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Elizabethtown hotels

Groveport, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Although the hotel is not a Hilton, the price and location is right. We've stayed several times and have had consistent service. The office is open 24 hours a day which is nice if you travel late. There are lots of amenities near the hotel and Hershey Park is only 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicolecolemanhummler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bear, de
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

The room was dingy to say the least, if I had any sense I would have left after opening the door of the room and taking the $60.00 loss for the night. The soap provided was smaller than a domino piece and I noticed centipedes scurrying across the bathroom floor when exposed to the light. The shower was smaller than a phone booth and the chair in the room was a rickety and dirty and should have been thrown out years ago.
The bottom line is that you get what you pay for and for as much as I travel I should have known better than to expect anything worthwhile for the price. I would have been better off sleeping on the ground at the 'Return to Mananas' site.
STAY Away from this place

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EstesPk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabethtown
7.8 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 6 in Manheim
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Manheim
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Manheim
Hampton Inn Manheim
#3 of 6 in Manheim
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster County
14.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Rose Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Rose Motel

Address: 2346 South Market Street, Elizabethtown, PA 17022
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1 star — The Red Rose Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Red Rose Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Rose Hotel Elizabethtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing