We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean Room and Helpful friendly front desk personality.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Elizabethtown (Hershey Area)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Elizabethtown (Hershey Area) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Elizabethtown (Hershey Area)
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   147 Merts Drive, Elizabethtown, PA 17022   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Cassville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Clean Room and Helpful friendly front desk personality.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed here for a week. Very clean room, Comfortable Bed with excellent pillow selection. Bathroom clean and towels well stocked. Had all the comforts of a pricey hotel at a lower price.
I will be back if in this lovely town again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    32
    17
    9
    1
See reviews for
30
14
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crofton, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

My daughter and I recently stayed here when we were in town to visit the college. I was very impressed with the front desk staff - very, very helpful. Call the hotel directly if you are visiting the college - they have a special rate they can offer you.

When we checked in, the front desk staff warned us that there were a lot of bowlers at the hotel that night and asked that if we had any problems with noise, to please, please, let them know. We didn't have any problems.

The rooms were clean and the beds were wonderful. We had a non-smoking room, and there was no evidence of smoke. Breakfast was ok - and the reason for four stars, not five. I would have liked some healthier options. Overall, I was really pleased with this hotel. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Nice place, clean well thought out rooms, noise from obnoxious people in hallway past midnight annoying. Not many options in the area, so ok

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elizabethtown (Hershey Area), responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear Lakeboater27,

Thank you for the feedback. We strive to make sure every guest has a wonderful experience
here and greatly appreciate the feedback if they don't.
I sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered with the noisy halls.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALTIMORE
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Getting off the elevator on second floor smoke was thick though our room was in a non-smoking wing. Room was OK. Breakfast OK. Thick smoke makes it unlikely for a return visit. Front desk was nice. I went to front desk and reported the overpowering smoke. She came upstairs and sprayed, but for someone with allergies this was of no help. We put a towel along the bottom of the door to prevent smoke entering our room. Rate was high.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kane, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

on our way to Felton, Delaware from Kane, Pa. found this Holiday Inn with easy on /off to route 283. Very nice Friendly Desk Clerk, Price was reasonable & room was Very Clean! We Own a small Motel ourselves & know how hard it can be to keep rooms clean & linens fresh. Some Customers can be so Disrespectful!! Thank You Elizabethtown Holiday Inn Express for a Quiet, Comfortable Stay! George & Denise

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We were in the area visiting family. We would have liked to have a hotel with a pool for our children, bit the convenient location of this one for us is why we chose it.

The smell of the air freshener in the lobby was a bit if a turn off and had us a bit worried. As it turns out this was the only negative of our entire stay.

The room was very clean and "fresh". The breakfast was excellent with choices for everyone (pancakes, cereal, omelettes, muffins, etc).

We were very pleased with our stay and would not hesitate returning.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Our daughter attends Elizabthtown College and this is the only "big" hotel in the town. It is TOO expensive for the little town of Elizabethtown and back in the middle of an industrial type area, the parking lot was very well lited but still kinda creepy . The hotel was very clean, breakfast was good, eggs, bacon, etc, lot more than most give. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The only problem, and it was a big enough one that we will not be going back, the hotel offers smoking rooms so we could smell smoke the whole time and the bedding had a strong cigarette odor to it. Did I mention we had a NON smoking room?

Room Tip: Only stay here if smoking odors do not bother you, even in non smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Elizabethtown (Hershey Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Elizabethtown (Hershey Area)

Address: 147 Merts Drive, Elizabethtown, PA 17022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Elizabethtown (Hershey Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you re traveling for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania (Hershey Area) is the ideal place to be in PA! Our hotel is located betweenHarrisburg, Hershey and Lancaster.. Corporate business travelers will value our free high-speed Internet, as well as our close proximity to the Harrisburg International Airport (MDT), Manheim Auto Auction, Elizabethtown College, Masonic Village, and the community of Mount Joy. Vacationers will enjoy the Amish Country, thrills of Hersheypark, and easy access to Hollywood Casino! We also have discount tickets to many area attractions available at our front desk. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, all of our guests will enjoy our variety of well-appointed guest rooms, including triple queen suites,for larger families, and luxurious whirlpool suites for a relaxing or romantic getaway. Our staff will greet you with a warm welcome, and offer a good night's sleep at a reasonable price. Our free, deluxe Continental breakfast has plenty of variety to start your morning, and now also includes a selection of hot foods daily, as well as, warm cinnamon rolls, a variety of pastries, cereal, and much more! We are easy access from the PA Turnpike (I-76) and airport MDT, just off Rt. 283 at the Rheems/Elizabethtown exit. We'd love to have you stay with us, and we look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Elizabethtown (Hershey Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Elizabethtown
Holiday Inn Express Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Elizabethtown (Hershey Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.