We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1007 Market Place Drive, Edinboro, PA 16412   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Edinboro
Barkeyville, PA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“overnight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

stayed here again while visiting erie. manager was very nice & helpful. hotel was clean & room was clean as always. nice breakfast. all around good place to stay. enjoy staying here to relax.
employees are always pleasant & helpful.
hope the place stays the same on our next visit.

Room Tip: call to see how busy they are. we like staying on 3rd floor. usually, less busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    23
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
78
28
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burke, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed overnight on my way back from Niagara Falls to Virginia - and very glad i did. The hotel is on a very nice piece of property with a terrific view. Everything about my stay was top notch, from the courtesy of the staff to the excellent hot breakfast and ample comfortable seating in the breakfast area. If I'm passing through the area again, I will definitely stay here again.

The room was clean and well equipped and very comfortable and quiet. Couldn't ask for more for a quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

First of all, this is a very pretty property. So this review is not written to denigrate the hotel itself.

I saw a cockroach on the bathroom floor when I stayed there. I did report to the Front Desk about the small cockroach I saw scurrying in the bathroom during my June 2013 stay. There was just one. And it was small. But it was there.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfhorn, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
We would apologize if this guest found a bug in there room. We wish you had reported this to us during your stay in June instead of waiting until September to bring this matter to our attention. We have a diligent extermination program performed by a qualified technician to prevent these types of issues in our facility. Unfortunately as with your own home there are the rare occasions that these types of situations do occur. Thank you and again please bring these types of matters to the attention of any hotel staff so they can address your concerns immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I reserved 2 rooms, asked for joined rooms and was very happy with the results. We had plenty of room for all of our party, and the rooms were super clean. The beds were very comfortable (we all slept great). The free buffet was the best included breakfast I've ever had at a hotel and the food area was extremely clean. The staff of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCGenk
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed the night here coming from Cedar Point, on our way to Niagara Falls (Canada). Honestly, I had chosen this hotel based on the customer reviews, and we were not disappointed at all. s, quite spacious (there were 4 of us: 2 adults & 2 kids).

Pros: Friendly staff, very clean & spacious rooms, decent amenities, decent beds ,good breakfast (with quite a nice view outside on the patio), ... pretty much anything you need for a comfortable stay.

Cons: somewhat outdated bathrooms & slow internet, if I had to mention something.

I would certainly stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the second time. We are still impressed. it is clean and still like new. The breakfast is great. The view is outstanding. Staff is very friendly. It is also quiet. I will return.

Room Tip: Ask for the scenic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapin, sc
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

By far a superior establishment and staff. Was there for military reunion. Each and every staff , front desk, breakfast room and maids most gracious and accommodating. The cleanliness was superb and grounds commendable with fabulous view. A 5 star place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1007 Market Place Drive, Edinboro, PA 16412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Edinboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Edinboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Edinboro
Comfort Suites Edinboro
Edinboro Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.