We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, once you find it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Easton to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Easton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2415 Nazareth Rd., Route 22 at 25th Street, Easton, PA 18042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Asheboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, once you find it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This Comfort Inn is located behind a strip mall off a busy intersection. We were meeting family here and all three of us drove by it without seeing the sign. Once we located the hotel, we were pleased with our stay. There are a number of restaurants nearby. The rooms were small but clean and comfortable. The breakfast was perfect for our family, offering a mix of hot and cold foods and beverages. The staff was helpful and accommodating. The microfridge in the room was convenient. The hotel is close to Crayola Experience, the reason for our visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastonComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Easton, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your review Dmaerz. We understand that our location is a bit tricky to get to and we have been working very hard on providing better signs to help our guests arrive at our hotel. I am glad to know that we were able to make up for it with our hotel accommodations and hope that now that you know where we are located you as well as your family will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    19
    20
    12
    15
See reviews for
27
18
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, West Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

All in all...it's not a bad hotel. It's an older hotel with updated renovations (decor). Our room was clean and bed was comfortable. Room/bathroom was a little smaller than we are used too but it worked. I liked that the bathroom counter/mirror/sink was not in the bathroom - made it a little easier for us to get ready in the morning. It was decorated nicely. Check in was easy and the staff was friendly. We did not have breakfast there. We chose this hotel because the hotel(s) we normally stay at were full due to the MusicFest this weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastonComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Easton, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
I am happy that you gave our hotel and staff the opportunity to service your lodging needs this past weekend. We know that traveling during Musikfest in our area can be hectic. It’s nice to know you liked the updates we have made. Keep us in mind on your next travel because this older but updated hotel has plenty to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Small hotel for busy people ..close of everything.
Room clean comfortable
Good taste decoration
Excellent customer service friendly and very helpful
It is a good value.
I recommended

Only thing need improvement is the outdoor landscaping.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastonComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Easton, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Glad you liked our decor Limarie B. Our location is ideal for guests going to Allentown, Bethlehem, and of course Easton. Our staff was very happy to know they made your stay a pleasant one. This is our goal every day and hearing it from you makes us feel like we are achieving this goal. Let us make another great impression and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Everything was fine, clean, easy to check in, and the room was nicely set-up. It had a frig, micro, flat-screen TV, and comfortable bed. Breakfast was above average with sausage and eggs, yogurt, and the other typical offerings.
If we need to stop in the Allentown vicinity again, it will be here. (now that we know where it is... see below)

Room Tip: When your GPS leads to a strip mall, don't leave! Keep looking - the hotel is located beyond the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastonComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Easton, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We are glad you found this hidden treasure! I’m glad ones you arrived you were able to enjoy all the great amenities our hotel has to offer our loyal guests. We will be more than delighted to have you again.

Thanks so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I come up this way every week for work. I enjoy staying here. There very hospitable. They always help me out when I need it. The rooms are always clean. The a/c works great. Beds are very comfortable. TV is good and clear.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastonComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Easton, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for the feedback K J. We know taking time from a busy work schedule can be hard to do, so the time you took to do this means that much more to us. We work hard as a team to make our hotel a home away from home for our business guests.

We hope to see you soon K J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I spent two nights in the Comfort Inn in Easton recently. We were in Easton for my daughter's graduation from Lafayette College. The hotel was adequate, but nothing more. The staff was very nice and helpful but the whole place is run down and dingy. The room was stuffy and hot and you could not open the window. The air conditioner did not work well and was really loud. The bathroom was tiny and had a sour smell. If you need to be in Easton, PA for some reason and you don't want to spend a lot of money this may work for you. If you want a nice hotel, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastonComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Easton, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you pitchhazel for taking the time to write your review. I am truly sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations and welcome all feedback from our guests. We hope that our friendly staff will bring you back to our hotel and we will work very hard to make your next visit a better one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We brought a large group a few weeks ago. The staff was more than accommodating and easy to work with. Throughout our visit the staff was professional and and extremely helpful with with our needs. We will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastonComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Easton, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to let us know how we did.
We know that traveling with a group is always a lot of work. Our goal is always to try and make it a little bit easier on you. We try to be prepared well in advance of your arrivals to assure individual attention and quality is provided to each member of your group.
Keep us in mind on your next travel and we promise to make it another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Easton

Address: 2415 Nazareth Rd., Route 22 at 25th Street, Easton, PA 18042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Easton 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Easton Hotel Easton
Easton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Easton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.