We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Variety of Chinese Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Century Buffet

Century Buffet
3779 Nicholas St, Easton, PA 18045-5115
610-252-0840
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 214 Restaurants in Easton
Restaurant details
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Variety of Chinese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The Century Buffet in Easton has the best variety of Chinese Food in the area. Food is always hot and low or empty trays are quickly refilled. Two of my favorite foods are the stuffed shrimp and the barbequed ribs and the sushi. The fruit is fresh when in season. Wait staff is very friendly and quickly get their work done, if it means clearing table when guests leave or picking up your empty dishes. The restaurant is clean as well as the bathrooms.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lotsafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

If you leave hungry ity's your own fault. There are many items you won't find elsewhere. Kimchi, octupus {not squid}, lichi, crwdads to name a few.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ihiberman
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Upcharged for Marginal Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Went to Century Buffet for lunch and found that they upcharged the normal lunch price since it was Valentine's Day. They added a few additional items to the buffet, but they were of poor quality. Many items were at temperatures that were not compliant with healthy food service requirements. When it came time to pay my bill, I mentioned this to the cashier who made no reply to me regarding what I had shared. Having been a regular patron at this establishment, I must say that it has gone down hill since it expanded its buffet. Perhaps they have taken on more than they can handle. This will be my last visit. Cold food and no obvious response!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“One of the better all you can eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Very good Chinese all you can eat. If traveling down 22 or 78 it's worth the little travel into Easton for it

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Fast Service, Great Value but Lots of SALT and TEPID TEMPS”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We frequent the HIBACHI up on Route 191 in Bethlehem as their food is CONSISTENT and HOT!
It amazes me that like-named restaurants are not associated as is the case here; two buffet bars and yet people won't drive the extra 10 miles west for a world of difference. This HIBACHI offered a much smaller selection of food and the food was NOT HOT!, just barely warm! They need to turn up the steam table a few notches and the food would taste better. That said, Chinese food contains overdoses of SALT and I always end up drinking much more water for the next couple of days! It is a a value for the $7.00 lunch price and $10 dinner price especially when dining with a group who has different palates; the habachi section offers fresh assortment of veggies, meats, sauces, etc. that the chef prepares for you as you wait and watch; BEST and healthiest way to eat here!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Century Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Century Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Century Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.