We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mug it up at Porter's!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Porter's Pub

Porter's Pub
700 Northampton St, Easton, PA 18042-4228
610-250-6561
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 234 Restaurants in Easton
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Easton
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Mug it up at Porter's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a great, small local pub just up the street from the State Theater and Center Square in Easton. They have an amazing selection of craft beers and if you're up for it - a 60 beer list to earn yourself a pewter mug!!! The food is delicious... and awesome array of bar food and gourmet dinner fare... college crowd, after the game or Sunday brunch - it's a 'win' every time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    28
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Valley, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Porter's is one of my favorite places in Easton. Great food and beer, live music in a relaxed atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I really like the feel of this place...it's been around for awhile...like hundreds of years! The beer selection is great and the food is very good...I liked every meal I ever got here which means I go back!!! The only criticism I have is that the neighborhood surrounding the place is not great...park nearby! It is a good place to begin the evening if you're going to State Theater!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“English Pub in Easton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Pleasant surprise! This is a very cool place. It's pretty small, quaint, stone walls, historic but the food is top notch. I had the grilled scallops with creamy mushroom risotto..... Yummy! My family all enjoyed their meals. Large menu selection of apps pizza burgers sandwiches and entrees. The teramisu is as good as we had in Rome! Honest! Reservations accepted. I'd go again. Not fancy decor but great food. Also if you try all 60 beers you get your name engraved on a pewter mug that hangs from the ceiling til your next visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Try the local specials”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good food in a small pub environment. I've only been for lunch, but it is very family friendly even though there is a bar there. Decent selection of food, but there are some local specials. Their chili wins awards and is fabulous. Go for Sunday brunch and order an amazing Bloody Mary. Service is friendly but a bit slow.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porter's Pub also viewed

 

Been to Porter's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porter's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.