We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Porter's Pub

Porter's Pub
700 Northampton St, Easton, PA 18042-4228
610-250-6561
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 230 restaurants in Easton
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Niskayuna, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Love the atmosphere. Our waiter was new and was okay, but the food is worth the extra wait. I had the turkey apple sandwich on multigrain bread and it was excellent.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    39
    22
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Going down hill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Family and friend have been eating at Porter's for years. This was always a good experience with exceptional food, sometimes a little cramped but that was part of the experience. Our last two visits have been a big disappointment. Our meals have been under cooked more than once. When we pointed this out to our server he was very apologetic. We also have received meals over cooked. I hope they can get this straightened out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wouldn't go back...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Terrible service, our waiter stood at the bar talking and socializing most of our visit and we ended up having to get up and go to our server to pay our bill. The only thing decent was the grilled wings. The atmosphere wasn't great, very quiet, we were only ones there besides a person or two at the bar. Meals were very plain and average, I barley touched my sandwich. Wouldn't recommend or go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Open on a Sunday Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Not many restaurants are. Had a crabPo' Boy andan ESP draft. The menu has about 60 beers available. Good food, good ambience, and we were glad to find a place open on Sunday.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tiny but with lots of atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We were in a bit of a hurry because we were trying to make it to a show at the State Theater in Easton. The staff got us seated and served in record time. My husband and I both had the Apple, turkey, and cheddar melt sandwich. It was a real treat. I'd travel from Pittsburgh again to come here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porter's Pub also viewed

 

Been to Porter's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porter's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.