We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veggie Burger from heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearly Baker's Alehouse

Pearly Baker's Alehouse
11 Centre Sq, Easton, PA 18042-7757
(610) 253-9949
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 214 Restaurants in Easton
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Veggie Burger from heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is not your ordinary veggie burger. It's heavenly....with black beans and, of all things, chunks of pumpkin to keep it moist and make it delicious. The Boulder onion soup is another unique treat. We can see why this great restaurant has been in business almost 20 years. Keep up the good work. We'll drop in when we're in this area again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    36
    18
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Food and Beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I've been to Pearly Bakers many times when I'm traveling up north. Their menu offers a wide selection to choose from and there beers are great!! There's always a wide selection of specialty beers to choose from including great stouts to a lighter venue. I'll be back up there next week and can't wait to get there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great recommendation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

My wife and I visited here on the suggestion of Jesse at the Weyerbacher Brewery tasting room, having visited there first. PB is an awesome spot for lunch. An outstanding selection of craft beers with great food to match. We both had a burger made from locally sourced grass feed beef. They were cooked perfectly to order and delicious. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating. My only regret was the fact that I had a 1.5 hour ride back home. I would have loved to spend some more quality time here and hope to in the very near future.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I've been with both the family as well as a group of friends and have never been disappointed. Great beer selection, friendly staff and consistently reliable quality. As other have said they have great burgers, hangar steak was terrific and nice variety on the menu. They should definitely be rated much higher than this for Easton!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Very Good, Close to Everything in Easton”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Pearly Baker's is a very good restaurant by all accounts. Within Easton, it is deserving of more stars, but I am comparing it to restaurants I have experienced all over. We ate at Pearly Baker's following a very nice time at the Crayola Experience (I reviewed that separately). Our options were outdoor seating, the bar, or the main dining room. Any of the 3 would have been perfectly acceptable and each would have made for a different dining experience. We chose to sit in the dining room. The dining room feels a bit nostalgic of an era gone by, but doesn't feel old. The room made me think about what types of events might have taken place there when Easton was enjoying its boom. Our server was prompt and courteous. She had good knowledge of the specials and made some very helpful recommendations. We found the food to be very good and reasonably priced. I would visit Pearly Baker's on our next visit to Easton.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearly Baker's Alehouse also viewed

 

Been to Pearly Baker's Alehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearly Baker's Alehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.