We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lafayette Inn is a Great Find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lafayette Inn

Save Saved
You added Lafayette Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lafayette Inn
525 W. Monroe St, Easton, PA 18042   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Full Breakfast, WiFi
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Easton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston
1 review
“Lafayette Inn is a Great Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2008

What a wonderful inn! We were on the third floor--in one of tthe less expensive rooms--and our room was lovely with a very comfortable bed, a skylight, a window seat and plenty of room. Breakfast was delicious with a choice of omelet or waffles. And we were graciously offered a loaner laptop to check our email. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. We'll be back!

Stayed June 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    15
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
35
34
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2008

We stayed at the Inn on a Friday night,my daughter had a track event on saturday in Bangor about 14 miles away. We arrived at the B&B around 9:00 PM on Friday and was greeted by a nice lady who gave us our keys and told us where the room was located. We unpacked our clothing and walked across the street to a very nice ice cream store. We requested an earlier than usual breakfast because we had to leave by 8:00 AM. The husband and wife innkeepers had our meal ready to go on time and it was very good and they were extremely helpful to get us on our way on time. The Flavia one-cup beverage maker was very cool the Owner made me an excellent Cappuchino for breakfast also. Our stay was pleasant. The bed was comfortable but the sleeping pillows were very flat and caused me to have a sore neck the next day and the 1 bedside lamp did not work. I did not mention this that night to the innkeepers because it was late.

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2008

My sister, daughter and I have stayed at the Lafayette Inn twice over the last six months. In June, we have reserved the Inn for a wedding weekend and will host a wedding rehearsal dinner there. It is a very special place. The beds have the best mattresses! When we checked in this past weekend on a Saturday, there was homemade chocolate oatmeal cake available in the living room and wine and cheese were available after 4 (plus some onion toasts that were wonderful). Breakfast was Belgian waffles, ricotta cheese tart, pecan rolls, cereal, yogurt, etc.......and great coffee. The place just feels great - homey, welcoming, and just well done.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, OH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2008

We have been to Lafeyette Inn now 4-5 times and love it. It is a beautiful house sitting on lovely grounds. The common areas are very homey and comfortable. The rooms are very nice with each one having unique decorating and features to accomodate number of traveler's, children, etc. We loved the breakfast, and the inn keepers are very very hospitable and capable. Easton is a nice town, with lots of walking, shopping, and great restaurants. We are really looking forward to our next trip in July.

  • Liked — The inviting atmosphere: house and food both excellent
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2008

Gorgeous, tastefully decorated room with spacious and updated bathroom. Loved the shampoos, towels and special amenities. The hosts were gracious and fun to talk to. The grounds are beautiful and we plan to visit again this Summer.
The breakfast area is comfortable and inviting - the breakfast was fabulous!!! There are numerous choices and all are delicious.
This B&B is A++++

  • Liked — Hosts and gorgeous room. Breakfast was great as well
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2008

We stayed at the Lafayette Inn this pasted Saturday. It is a wonderful inn. The owners are gracious and very accommodating. Breakfast was very good and the room was extremely clean. We highly recommend it. Also, the inn is within walking distance to everything in town. Look forward to a return stay.

  • Liked — rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Y.C
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2007

This is an overall decent place for the area. My girlfriend and I were very disappointed with our room. It was one of their Premium rooms. They just handed me the keys without even offering to show me to the room or help with luggage. We were never introduced to the Inn keepers, they didn't even introduce there selves at breakfast just plain rude. It was down the maids stairs in the basement of the house(very premium). You have to walk down into this poorly lit hallway and pass the laundry room. It just felt really awkward like we shouldn't even be in that part of the house. No where on the web site do they mention this, it appears as a ground level room. Allready running a little late for our dinner reservations we just went out for the night. Then we get back to attempt to enjoy this $250 dollar room. There was a jacuzzi garden tub in the bathroom. When I went to turn on the hot water the handle fell right off into my hand! Then I try to close the drain and this also came off. The towel ring also came off of the wall when I went to dry my hands. The room also had no circulation and was extremely damp, it smelled like an unfinished basement. After returning home early from the rest of out Holiday in PA due to health reasons I to my time to write the Inn about these concerns that I did not have time to confront upon checking out. Such as the cost V.S quality. They just replied with a generic "thanks for you time" letter no form of resolution. To say the least I was shocked that a B&B which strive on customer service would just blow off a concerned patron in such impersonal way. Leaving you fair warning about the lack of customer service at the Lafayette Inn.

P.S Breakfast there is also a limited menu not very creative and you eat in a really small sun porch with enough seating for 1/2 of there guests you may end up standing there waiting to eat.

  • Liked — Nice cakes and neat Euro style coffe machine.
  • Disliked — The quality of the room and lack of customer service!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LafayinnBB, Owner at Lafayette Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2007
The room reviewed here has a private entrance with small patio. It can also be reached from inside the inn by going down stairs from the common area. The room has an independent, guest controlled heating and air conditioning system as well as an operable window. We have inspected the tub handle and drain and all towel bars; all are in working order. We pride ourselves on providing friendly service while also respecting guests' desire for privacy. The innkeepers/owners or a dedicated staff member are available 24 hours a day to assist guests. We are very sorry that a guest had a less then perfect experience and we are disappointed that we were not given the opportunity to address their concerns during the stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lafayette Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lafayette Inn

Address: 525 W. Monroe St, Easton, PA 18042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lafayette Inn in Easton, PA is a perfect base for discovering the Lehigh Valley. Located just two blocks from Lafayette College and one mile from downtown Easton PA's Crayola Factory and State Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Lafayette Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Hotel Easton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lafayette Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.