We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Grille

River Grille
243 Northampton, Easton, PA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
River Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 214 Restaurants in Easton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: S Sitgreaves Street
Description: Widely known for its bustling energy and cosmopolitan surroundings, our American style bistro is nestled in the heart of downtown Easton. River Grille is a lively choice with numerous dining options.
Glen Head, NY
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had the pleasure of dining at River Grille while visiting Lafayette College. There were 4 of us. Each one us had a different salad and all of them were great! We enjoyed the filet mignon, shrimp, pasta and salmon dishes. Even had a yummy dessert. Will definitely go back. The pizza's looked great. Have "my eye on" the fig one. Thanks to River Grille for a great meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    43
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Easton
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“One of Easton's finest restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

It can be noisy, but that's a sign of the happiness everyone feels here. The food is eclectic, diverse, excellent. The service is terrific. You will want to return often and try the many different dishes here

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nearly the best in Easton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Handsome atmosphere with professional and courteous staff. If you have a business meeting over food, this is the place to have it, but it's also very accommodating for friends, couples, etc. The food is always good with an eclectic and interesting menu. A little pricey, but worth it. Ask for a seat in the front (bar area or patio) if you go on a busy night, because the back dining area gets so noisy, you won't be able to hear the others at your table without yelling.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

On a Friday night, place was not too crowded. The menu had a quite varied selection, and I went for the "Pig and Fig" Pizza being adventurous (and was not too hungry, just looking for a snack), and I was not disappointed - probably the tastiest pizza I have ever had in my life - excellent light crust, real figs, a nice type or types of white cheese, arugula, and bacon - and I may add that I hate the "sandy" texture of Fig Newtons. Nonetheless the combination was great. The staff is very professional, the place quite large, and nicely decorated. I will go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Unexpected jewel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Easton PA for a college visit. We looked up the reviews on Tripadvisor for River Grill and we were not disappointed. Food, service were excellent. Would definitely come back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Grille also viewed

 

Been to River Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.