We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Easton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Easton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Easton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3723 Easton Nazareth Hwy, Easton, PA 18045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Scotia, NY
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here for one night so we could go to see Thomas the Train and the Crayola Factory the next day. Hotel was very clean, the person who checked us in was great and recommended a few restaurants as well as saved a few cookies for us when we got back. She also had bubbles or the boys to play with when they got bored. Free breakfast was great as usual for all the Hampton Inns we've stayed at. Over all a great hotel for the price!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Easton. Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    94
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
144
67
17
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guttenberg, NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We booked a room at the Hampton Inn for one night for a family trip to Crayola Factory and the Day Out with Thomas event at the Delaware River Railroad in July 2012. The hotel is only 15 minutes from both attractions and is within 5 minutes of plenty of restaurants and shopping (Target, Wal-Mart, Wegman's, etc.). We stayed in a large king bed room (possibly a suite) with a sofa bed and coffee table as well as a mini kitchenette (refrigerator, microwave and sink). Plenty of counterspace in the kitchenette and a ton of space for our two kids (ages 3 and 10 months) to play. The hotel also has a small bar and a spacious lobby lounge area with two TVs. We reserved our room using a prepaid deal on the Hilton website six months in advanced for a bargain, and we were very happy that the hotel turned out to be worth so much more.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Here at the Hampton Inn Easton, PA we take pride in our hotel and personnel being service professionals! Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

For a holiday weekend, you would think hotels would make accommodations to staff more than ONE employee for the entire night. I understand the "trying to save money concept" but really?!? There was only one staff member on a Friday night and the poor guy was swamped with checking people in, answering the phone and helping customers within the building with housekeeping necessities. We booked 2 rooms here and one of them had the oldest A/C unit. The room would not get cold. After complaining, we were moved to a better room with a newer unit. What's the reason for not having newer A/C units in each room? Hilton hotels make enough money to supply more than one employee on busy holiday weekends and newer A/C units throughout the entire building.
The breakfast was awful!! I've had better at Comfort Inn/Suites. Eggs tasted fake and sausages tasted a day old. I expected more from the Hilton chain.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to discuss the disappointment you experienced during your stay at our hotel l. Your feedback is essential to our future success! I regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Spotless, Beautiful woodwork, great breakfast,great staff,close to everything in Lehigh Valley.

Room Tip: indoor pool, nice little gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
 Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff and hotel the Hampton Inn Easton. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is the second time we've stayed here; the first was three years ago. This is a very nice hotel with nice amenities and comfortable rooms with fridges/microwaves. Wish the internet connection was better; both the wifi and the ethernet connections were spotty. The entrance to the hotel is a bit tricky. We'd definitely stay here again and wish it wasn't totally booked on our trip back to the area next month.

Since our last visit, there has been a lot of development nearby. Shops and restaurants like Walmart and Target and Starbucks and Panera Bread. We love having a Wegmans so close.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
We are glad to hear how much you liked our hotel the Hampton Inn Easton and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Also a little closer to your date to return there may be a cancelation, so be sure to call and check. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Had another great stay at the Hampton Inn Easton. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was well-managed. This property delivers the consistent quality I've come to expect from Hampton Inn properties.

I was conducting business at Lafayette and the Hampton Inn was an easy 10-15 minute drive. It's a little further from the college than some of its competitors, but I've stayed in most of them and they aren't nearly as nice. You can't go wrong with the Hampton Inn Easton!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
 Your complimentary review of our hotel Hampton Inn Easton is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

10 minute drive to Lafayette College. Clean, quiet, free breakfast, comfortable beds, attentive service. No restaurant in the hotel, but a very nice diner across the street.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
 We are glad our location here a the Hampton Inn Easton suited your needs and look forward to hosting you again. Thank you for your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Easton

Address: 3723 Easton Nazareth Hwy, Easton, PA 18045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Easton Hotel Easton
Easton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Easton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.