We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fresh and huge variety of beer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black & Blue

Black & Blue
683 Walnut Street, Easton, PA 18042
610-438-3604
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 230 restaurants in Easton
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner
Annandale, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very fresh and huge variety of beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We found this place during restaurant week and it was perfect for a date night. It would also be good for a small group. The atmosphere was warm and funky. They had a great variety of food from vegan choices to fish to full red meat eater options. Their beer list was impressive and they have absinthe too. If we lived closer, it would become a weekly visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    6
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I absolutely love this place. If you like microbrews this is your place. There is always an amazing selection of draft beer and they also have absinthe. Whoever the artist is does an amazing job on the chalkboard. The pomme frights are great with he beat sauce around. I crave these! I've tried many different things off the menu and have always been happy. I've only ever sat at the bar or high top but the sitting area looks comfy and cozy like a good place to spend an evening with friends! I like how the kitchen windows are glass so that you can see. The owners always have a hello and a smile for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Odd menu, mediocre taste”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

It was hard to find something appealing from their limited, and odd menu offerings, and what we received, was, at best, mediocre. I love the atmosphere (think combination of your grandmother's living room and a haunted house) and the bar is hopping, but it would be nice if they had some of the standard restaurant menu items, like a steak or a pork chop, or a simple fish dish. I don't think we'll go again, unless there's some kind of change in the kitchen. it's also very loud on a weekend evening, due to the popularity of the bar.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best meal i had inEaston PA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This place has everything. Fantastic atmosphere, outstanding wait staff and excellent food. We went there before going to an Iron Pigs game.
Really neat decor. Skulls, low lighting. Truly unique decor.
Wait staff extremely helpful in choosing from their large beer selection and answering menu questions. They are unique in that they have tattoos and wear dark makeup. Like punk rocker but very fell done.
I had Lobster ravioli . Fantastic. Topped off with four chunks of lobster. Really tasted good and looked good on the plate.

Others in our party were also pleased with their selection

This is a must do place in Easton. We plan to return with others.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Beer lovers heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

One of the best craft beer collections I've ever seen. The food was excellent & very reasonable. Lots of vegan choices if you're into that.
It's owned by the old Witch Brew people so still has the dark spooked interior. On the whole an excellent night out. Only negative is its a little hard to find so have the GPS on!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black & Blue also viewed

 

Been to Black & Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black & Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.