We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for the money, nice amenities.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   90 Kunkle Drive, Easton, PA 18045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Blackstone, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good choice for the money, nice amenities.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

Recently, I stayed here with my husband and two small kids. It was a nice place, I didn't expect as much from an "Express" type place. We had a hard time finding it because it's not by the other hotels. Check in went well, they even had fresh fruits and granola bars. Our room was clean and modern. We went in the pool, which was nice. I also used the fitness room, and that was nice, although the water dispenser was only room temp. The only down sides were that the backside is right on the interstate, so the noise of semis downshifting and loud exhaust kept me up. Staff was great, and I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    43
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
75
22
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mid-Atlantic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

I liked this hotel a lot. It has a very friendly staff and the breakfast is delicious. Free cookies and snacks is a really nice touch. Don't worry if you do not get good water pressure. YOU MUST PULL OUT THE SHOWER KNOB TO GET A GOOD AMOUNT OF WATER. I asked the front desk about low water pressure and an employee came to my room less than 3 minutes after I called. I would go back.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

My daughter and I had to attend a funeral in the area and just picked this hotel. Turned out it was a good pick as our relatives tell us it is one of the nicer ones in the area. It's location is a little strange - it looks like it was in some kind of complex that kept getting extended. The main intersection into the complex was very busy and the road going in ran into cul-de-sacs that opened at the end to another road and cul-de-sac (??)

That being said, the front desk staff was wonderful and had warm cookies there when we checked in. Yum! As a Priority Club member, I was given a little bag with some snacks and a water bottle.

The room was a King bed Suite. The bed was very comfy and the room nicely decorated. Points off due to cobwebs in one corner - especially noticeable due to beautiful border on ceiling. There was a big screen TV with many channels. The wireless internet worked fine. The bathroom was typical and could have used just one more bath towel. There was a little kitchenette section with a sink, microwave, and fridge. Fridge was really, really cold - iced my soda.

We had the breakfast in the morning - typical but good. We also ate at the nearby Don Pablo's the night before - empty but also good food. There are other restaurants nearby and shopping within close driving distance.

While I got the impression they do a big wedding business there, this did not impact our stay - maybe it was an off night. We had to leave very early in the morning. I was disappointed because I wanted to sleep longer in the comfy bed.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

This hotel was chosen by family members, as we were attending a memorial service together. We had approximately 4 rooms reserved, all booked separately. Even though we did not book these reservations as a group, the staff was kind enough to assign our rooms near each other as best they could. The location was just right for us, convenient and easy to get to. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Having access to the free business center saved a lot of time and worry. The only negative aspect was noise we experienced from other guests outside our room late at night (not the hotel's fault, some people are just noisy!). I was certainly a satisfied customer, and would return to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

Stayed only one night while visiting friends. Hotel was very clean from top to bottom,room was spacious with large flat screen tv. Bathroom was very well stocked with towels, etc.
Complimentary breakfast was fantastic, nice selection of food items, all fresh.
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

We recently stayed for one night while visiting the Crayola Factory. The hotel was excellent. Very clean, friendly, helpful staff, comfortable bed, good size room/bath and the room even smelled fresh. The only complaint/commen we had was the locks on the door are accessible to toddlers. We have a 3 yr old son who could easily open the door on his own and this was with the deadbolt and the other lock above the deadbolt/door handle. Most hotels have this metal lock higher up the door. We obviously would never leave our child unattended, but we didn't like how this was set up. We stayed at another Holiday Inn Express in Langhorne the next 4 nights as we visited Sesame Place and their locks were higher up where only a taller person could reach. This is definitely not a negative review for the hotel in the least, just an opinion. The breakfast area is very small, but there were maybe about 4 people in there when we ate. The food is limited, but they have a few cereal options, milk, juice, coffee, cinnamon rolls, bacon, eggs and bagels/bread. Enough to fill you up before you start your day. I would definitely stay here again if visiting the area.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

We needed a room quick after the disaster at the Quality Inn stay on 3rd st in Easton, PA the previous night.

They had a suite with a sofa bed (teen son) and a great rate for it. We checked in and the room was in pristine condition! Staff was very friendly and lobby was "Polished". The breakfast in the morning was fresh and enjoyable in their "breakfast area".

Even with two weddings that took place there and all the activity, the staff made us feel as if we were the only patrons. Kudos to them!

I will recommend this hotel to ANYONE that comes to the Easton area. A few miles from Crayola Factory and other highlights in Easton makes this an ideal location. Restaurants near by with in walking distance. (Olive Garden, Steakhouse, Tic Toc Dinner).

Quiet, exceptionally clean, and warm, welcoming staff. Who could ask for anything more?

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton

Address: 90 Kunkle Drive, Easton, PA 18045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Easton, Pennsylvania. This conveniently located and friendly hotel is located just off of Route 22, just minutes from many Lehigh Valley attractions, shopping, golf, skiing and more. Visiting the Crayola Factory? The Holiday Inn Express is located minutes from the Crayola Factory and also sells discount tickets to its registered guests. Visiting a customer or other local business? The Holiday Inn Express is located minutes from Easton Hospital, Maier's Bakery, Specialty Minerals, Martin Guitar Co., Victaulic, Follett Corp, and many other area businesses. The hotel offers business services such as fax and copy service, and free high speed internet! Visiting for leisure or other attractions? The Holiday Inn Express is also a short drive to The National Canal Museum, Cabela's (Outdoor Merchandise), Lafayette University, The State Theatre, Blue Mountain Ski Area, & the PA International Raceway. We look forward to your stay with us and would like to welcome you to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Easton, Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Easton
Holiday Inn Easton
Easton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Easton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.