We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn continues to impress” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   90 Kunkle Drive, Easton, PA 18045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Easton
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn continues to impress”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

In a age of you have to "Spend more to get more", Holiday inn somehow provides a 4 star experience at a 2-star price. Clean spacious room, the best staff of any national chain of hotels and still a free hot bar breakfast... You can find more pricey hotels, but you will not find one with more value. Gold Star!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    37
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
68
20
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

There are bed bugs in this hotel! We always search our rooms beds- under bed skirts, pillows & everything. We didn't see anything. While playing Monopoly w/ our boys we saw one on the wall. Then another one crawled out from behind the headboard that you cannot look behind b/c they have them attached to the walls now! We all 4 got dressed and left at 12:00am.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Megapr,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the incident you described. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when situations such as these occur. We have sent you a private message to follow up on your experience.

Sincerely,


Myrna M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here for a night Columbus Day weekend for a great price, around $90+tax. What a bargain! Most other comparable hotels in the area were easily $20-$40 more a night.

One thing I noticed right away was an attentive and friendly staff. From the gentleman cleaning the grounds and lobby, to the front desk attendants. The hotel itself was quite clean with a nice décor.

Our room met our expectations as it was clean and had a nice TV, Fridge/Microwave and an A/C/-Heating unit that worked well. The only thing I noticed (which I also noticed at a Holiday Inn Express I recently stayed in at a nearby town) was a musty smell in the bathroom, potentially coming from the shower curtain.

We had some free time to use the indoor pool which was great. Clean, warm and a fair size.
Also had to use the business center for a few minutes. Internet access and printing in the business center was lightning fast.

The lobby/breakfast area was pleasant and clean. The free breakfast was very good with the automatic pancake machine, yummy cinnamon rolls, cereals and plenty of other options. We ate breakfast fairly early so there was no problem getting a table but during peak breakfast hours it was pretty crowded.

All in all, can't find anything to complain about and will DEFINETELY stay here again when we plan our next visit the Lehigh Valley.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn, ny
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights over the Columbus Day weekend. Hotel is located a short drive off of the 25th street exit of Rte. 22. Property looks relatively new and has plenty of parking. Check in was quick. Our room was quite spacious, with 2 queen beds, work table with office chair, sofabed with coffee table, a small wet bar area that also had a fridge and a microwave. Furniture appeared to be new and in good condition, had a 32 inch flat screen tv that had over 100 channels. Bathroom was also a good size. Only negative thing I can say about the room is that the carpeting was a bit dirty as our white socks got dirty from walking around in the room. Hotel offers free breakfast until 10 am, it is nothing fancy-your standard HI Express breakfast with assorted fruits, pastries, cereals, one hot meat, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy. Breakfast area gets very crowded so you might have to wait for a table and stand in line to get to the food. Hotel has an indoor pool which we did not use but it looked nice and was a good size. Did not use the fitness center but we saw that it did have a multi purpose weight machine station, so I could have gotten a full body workout done if I had wanted. There are 3 restaurants (Olive Garden, Lone Star Steakhouse, and Tic Toc Diner) just down the road from the hotel. The price for this hotel was very reasonable and it was only about 30 minutes drive from Easton to the Poconos via route 33 highway. I would definitely consider staying here again if I ever find myself in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding. The room was nice, comfortable, and modern. We appreciated the fruit in the lobby, hotel wide wi-fi, and the work out room. Breakfast wasn't the best, but overall the hotel was pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee, Ontario
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We walked into the lobby and the young Lady asked my name to which I replied and she welcome to Holiday Inn Easton. She then reached down and picked up a box which I had sent there and said with a smile "this is yours....it came yesterday". She asked if we had a good trip and checked us in without a hitch. She then gave us a bottle of water and said they were always available and to just ask for same. The entire hotel was spotless and fresh smelling. The pool is large and was empty so we thoroughly enjoyed swimming and just relaxing. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Fresh fruit such as bananas and apples are available all day long. The room was spacious, well equipped and comfortable with all conveniences. I will definitely return

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in August, check in efficient , room ok , nothing to complain about, but then nothing to rave about either. Good value for money stay although the complimentary breakfast wasn't the best I've hand in my travels around the U.S

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton

Address: 90 Kunkle Drive, Easton, PA 18045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Easton, Pennsylvania. This conveniently located and friendly hotel is located just off of Route 22, just minutes from many Lehigh Valley attractions, shopping, golf, skiing and more. Visiting the Crayola Factory? The Holiday Inn Express is located minutes from the Crayola Factory and also sells discount tickets to its registered guests. Visiting a customer or other local business? The Holiday Inn Express is located minutes from Easton Hospital, Maier's Bakery, Specialty Minerals, Martin Guitar Co., Victaulic, Follett Corp, and many other area businesses. The hotel offers business services such as fax and copy service, and free high speed internet! Visiting for leisure or other attractions? The Holiday Inn Express is also a short drive to The National Canal Museum, Cabela's (Outdoor Merchandise), Lafayette University, The State Theatre, Blue Mountain Ski Area, & the PA International Raceway. We look forward to your stay with us and would like to welcome you to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Easton, Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Easton
Holiday Inn Easton
Easton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Easton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.