We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diner 248

Diner 248
3701 Easton Nazareth Highway (Route 248), Easton, PA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 234 Restaurants in Easton
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Great restaurant in a newly developed area. We asked how long the restauarant has been opened and it open last February.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always a great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

One of my favorite diners in Lehigh Valley. Any meal here is always delicious. It's not like your generic diner, it's more cozy. The staff are always polite and accommodating. Usually it is busy on a Friday and Saturday evening, but the wait is worth it!
It is a little more cost wise than a diner, but the quality of food is never a disappointment! Diner 248 offers booth, table and bar seating.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    36
    13
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We have eaten here a few times and are never impressed with the menu selections. When I eat at a diner I usually expect an entree and two or three sides..typical diner offerings, but they just give you one side..and a little overpriced too. Their saving grace is that the cake and pie offerings are oversized..more than enough for sharing!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Greet Us By Name”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

What can i say bad about this place!?! Nothing that i can think of right now! I have a dinner group after church on sundays and this is a FAV spot Definetly on a sunday afternoon when the EAGLES are playing! Tv EVERYwhere make it easy to conversate eat and watch the game from any seat! The food is great! i have not ventured far from the wings (honey bbq) but i have tasted burgers salmon and much more from here and i can not say anything bad or blanned and the one time we did have a problem the manager took care of it promptley and with our satisfaction! No place is PERFECT!!! We are all human but to have GREAT service is a plus! I Love this place and recommend it all the time with not one complaint! WAY TO GO GUYS!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lost a regular customer”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

My family was visiting from out of town and since I often go to Diner 248, decided to take them there. There were 10 people. My son ordered an omelet and added mushrooms, bacon and extra cheese. We it arrived, it was bland. So he asked the waitress if he could order something else (mind you, as it turned out, something with a higher price). He also asked if his omelet would be taken off the ticket. She asked the manager. The manager came over and told him that because he had created the omelet, that he would have to pay for it. My son explained that it was bland, no seasoning or flavor. The manager then condescendingly reminded my son that he runs a successful establishment (a fact that had nothing to do with the bland and tasteless omelet), and that, unfortunately, he couldn’t take it off the tab. My son told the manager that firstly, he didn’t care about the “success” of the establishment. Also that we were spending almost $150 dollars and that taking the omelet off could have been simple. He reminded the manager that he was ordering something more expensive anyway. The manager did not relent. My son was disappointed, but said okay. It took my friend to pull the manager aside and talk with him privately to convince the manager to take the omelet off the tab. The manager came over and apologized for the “miscommunication.” He finally agreed to take it off the tab – something he should have done from the beginning. It was never about the money anyway. It was about customer service. It was about the way the manager “talked down” to my son. Mind you… we’re talking about 3 eggs, and few mushrooms, bacon and cheese! Really Mr. Manager? You’ve lost a loyal customer!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Consistently VERY tasty, breakfast, lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We are regulars here. I am a food snob...when my wife suggested here for dinner, I accepted with
ill grace. Whoa, dude, my error ! Mom knows best. Had a tasty martini, and chicken croquettes,
first time in years. I am consistently most pleased with our continuing tasty meals here. As a diner,
I rate this place superior !

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diner 248 also viewed

 

Been to Diner 248? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diner 248, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.